Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Hotel has the potential to be much more by attending to amenities .
Again great location but room amenities were lacking such as lack of pillows, on second day no coffee or cups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Adequate but not exceptional

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room was standard motel accommodations. Room small but clean. No breakfast provided. Convenient to restaurants and stores. About 30 mins from Hershey attractions. Adequate, but for the price we thought it would be a bit nicer. No major complains though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

2nd time here

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This is not a 4 star hotel but I love it. Its family friendly. Has everything u need. Fridge, microwave, indoor & outdoor pools. Restaurant & bar next door. Staff went out of his way for his. Thanx Josh!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Limited Wi-Fi

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: On the road and it was available at the last minute at a rate threw Expedia.
Cons: Wi-Fi internet
Kept kicking all my Wi-Fi devices off line and would not let reconnect to the internet. Limited bandwidth to the internet? Must be because we were still connected to Wi-Fi signal but no internet connection. As large as this facility is, the internet provider should supply enough bandwidth for both internet and phone connections. Too bad this was a black mark... Oh, no breakfast provided, not even continental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Kids had a great time swimming in the indoor pool. Wish we had more downtime to enjoy the outdoor pool and mini golf course. Both of which were beautiful. Our room was a standard two double bed room with mini fridge and microwave. My only complaint is that the microwave didn't actually heat up our food. (We brought leftovers back from diner) Besides that everything was perfect. Just FYI, this is more of a motel set up, with rooms that open to the parking lot. If that's ok with you, this hotel is a great deal!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great place to go with your family!!! We loved it! Kids loved the pool it was a bit cold but worth it. It was a bit far from Hershey park but it had everything you need around it like restaurants, gas stations, etc. The staff were great and room service was good. They were fast with the food but the soda wasn't that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mech, PA

Great place but really small shower stalls.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Facilities are nice, staff was great. Just glad I'm not a big person, my morning shower was in the smallest shower stall I've ever been in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel with Outdoor Bar Cover Charge

Posted Jul 28, 2014
With this hotel, you get a little less than you pay for. Honestly if you are thinking about selecting this hotel because it is 20$ cheaper, just spend a little extra if possible. The rooms are not fully cleaned and the rooms are very noisy from the highway. Did you look at the pictures of the outdoor bar and think that it would be a great place to hang out? Be prepared to spend a 5$ cover per person just to get inside to your own hotel's bar and the front desk will NOT waive the cover fee. I've never written a negative hotel review before - but after this experience I have to advise you to look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Carlise Mopar show.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Stick to your word!
For the second year in a row I booked 3 rooms for a party of 6 friends including myself. Also for the second year in a row we had our rooms changed in location. When I checked in all 3 rooms were side by side,then later when my friends checked in the rooms were moved to the other side of the motel.I was told that something was wrong with the room and had to be repaired.Approx an hour later a bus of tourists showed up and guess what?/ They took that same room! I stuck my head inside and there was nothing wrong with the room. Very disappointed as we all came from Ontario Canada and always look forward to a relaxing stay being in the same area of the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Reserved a room in advance when I got there they said we are unable to provide that room, the room then given was poorly kept.