Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I can't think of enough bad things to say of my experience at this place. The room reeked of a smorgasbord of odors; the wall paper was, quite literally, coming apart; the floor had large stains of unknown origin. It goes on and on. You couldn't pay me to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Would not stay here again

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Non smoking room was clean. My friend stayed in smoking room and the drape shears had brown stains and the room smelled. The general appearance of the hotel was not clean. The lighting was poor in the rooms and hallways. The hallways had an odor. Our key cards stopped working and had to be reprogrammed. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Would not stay again.

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean in non-smoking room but in the smoking room the drapes were very dirty. The lights were off in the hallways when I arrived and it was very dark. The lighting on the room was poor. There also as an odor in the hallway. The hallways and stairs were dirty. I would not stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrance from Nepean, Ottawa, ON, Canada

Severe stale smoke/cigarette odor

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: odour in the corridor
Location: great location next to route 81
It is an older building, nonetheless it is pleasing. Upon entering the corridor from the rear side entrance leading to my room I was greeted with a strong smell of old stale cigarette odor.....I found this very repulsive. Fortunately my non-smoking room was odor free; had the smell entered my room I would have been an extremely unhappy guest and I would have not stayed! The odor should be removed as it is in the laundry room area and guests may question the cleanliness and freshness of the bed linen and towels...The carpeted floor should be replaced and the walls washed and repainted...Maybe the drywall should be replaced. I am available to further discuss this criticism.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler from NJ

run-down but nice staff

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is on 11, right by Waffle House, but the decor is old and uninspired. Comfortable bed, but the furnishings are circa 1970s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean

Had everything I needed

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything I needed was there: refrigerator, microwave, restaurant, gas station. Very convenient for the business traveler.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by phishn1

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is close to RT 81 and not very far from the Carlisle Fairgrounds, but right next to a gas station/convenience store that has a lot of truck traffic. You can hear the trucks coming and going at all hours. The hotel is dated and could really use a makeover. The tub looked like it could use a really good cleaning. Tried to call the front desk to find the user name and password for the WIFI and found out that the phone had a dial tone but none of the keys worked. I had to call from my cell phone. The lady at the front desk was very nice and the breakfast was very good. Overall I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by brian

disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price of the room not worth it.