Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Kinda Rough

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Fridge worked good.
Cons: redo rooms. Calm down what was going on in restaurant. Cleaning rooms at all hours give the appearance of a hourly motel.
Location: Lots of box stores and chain restaurants. Had to drive a couple of miles to find a convenience store.
Needed a hotel in a hurry. Unexpected stayover. Town was getting full. Last economy rate hotel available. Place was rough. People checking in and out of rooms, Room next door was cleaned at 11 pm . Old facilities. Bathtub was in bad shape. I would avoid staying here again. Internet didn't work well, bandwidth was used up all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Tampa, FL

Convenience

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the morning breakfast selections. The pool looked inviting; too bad I didn't have time to take advantage.
Cons: I had trouble finding a tv guide that listed the channels. I found only 2 of the 3 major networks by flipping through all the channels.
Location: I mentioned this above.
I chose this motel mainly for its location. It was near several places that I had to go during the two days I was in town. I also had to do some work in my room and found it (my room located in back) to be quiet during the day. Also, the staff didn't bug me about wanting to get in and clean the room. Once I assured the man I didn't need my bed to be changed and that I had plenty of towels, he went on his way and left me alone to work. There was easy access to major routes, especially north and south on I-83.
1 out of 5
by Patti from Pittsburgh, PA

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire facility needs to be brought into this century. Cleaner rooms
The front desk staff was nice at check-in. We arrived late in the evening or I would have asked for a refund and found another hotel. The room was poorly lit, there were burn marks and spots on the carpeting. The carpeting definitely need to be torn out and replaced. The mirrors were dirty. We needed to use the microwave, discovered that it was not plugged in and the plug was behind the "dresser" it was on. I could not reach the plug so I removed the microwave and placed it on the table so I could plug it in to use. The pillow smelled and the drape did not close completely so we had light coming in all night. I tried to connect to the free WiFi but was unable to. We didn't even try the breakfast. I was afraid that the cleanliness standards would be the same in their kitchens. If there are any rooms that remotely look like the pictures on the internet I would be shocked they were probably stock pictures that the Quality Inn Corporation allows their individual owners to use. This hotel was probably built in the 1960' and it looks it. I will never stay in a Quality Inn again. This is the 2nd time I have given them my business and the second time I have been disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pulkit Kapoor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in a good area, but ...

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for, I guess. This hotel is in a great location, with numerous shops, etc, very nearby, however the quality and cleanliness was less than desirable. The bathroom particularly was less than clean, and the drain in the shower was backed up, so water filled the tub within minutes of turning on the shower. Additionally, at one point a fuse was blown in the room, and when we called the front desk, we were informed that the maintenance personnel (who had the only keys to the fuse box) had left the complex to run some errands. So we were without power for quite some time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CrazyLegs from Jomamahaus

Meh

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too bad for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Older building with some parts needing paint and repairs, but generally reasonable clean quiet at night near the interstate. Only charge an extra $20.00 to have a dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

okay stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
good for the price. just passing through for one night. Out dated but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tired and in need of refurbishing. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Cleaning service was sporadic -- not very thorough. I found access to the hotel problematic because of all of York's medians and no u turns!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com