Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Older building with some parts needing paint and repairs, but generally reasonable clean quiet at night near the interstate. Only charge an extra $20.00 to have a dog.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were not enough towels for two people.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pillows to small and too few. Carpet dirty with nail clippings next to headboard
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from NY

Never again

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found some type of bug as soon as I put my bags down. There was some kind of "sticky substance" on the desk chair (obviously had not been clean from the previous guest) carpet was old. Bathroom was old n tub was stained. Overall...a dirty room... W a smell of moist n old furniture. And not enough heat. It was a cold night. I stayed in town for 3 days but only lasted one night at this "hotel"
3 out of 5
Recommended
by smitty from NJ

ok for REGULAR price

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK for regular price but we went on a "special" event week and paid additional for it. For a regular price the room would have been ok but at the inflated price it becomes just marginal. Room was to be non-smoking. Couldn't smell any residual smoke but the bedspread had a burn hole in it so either the spread came from a different room or there was a smoker in the room previously. Breakfast (free) was WAY better than expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. No mention of amenities at check in but a covered pool (early fall) was evident.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by djg from pa.

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place for a week end. Clean and a good breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtney from Unadilla NY

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Since this site will not let me post what I wanted to say I will just say the staff we nice but the hotel was gross. Very dirty and stunk like urine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not Quality

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The personnel were very friendly & helpful. There were plenty of restaurants near the hotel.
Cons: The upkeep and updating of the facility.
Location: The location of the hotel is very convenient to shopping, grocery stores, gas stations & main streets.
Of my many stays in hotels this one was quite surprising for a Quality Inn. The outside of the building was in need of sprucing up and general upkeep. The attention to details was definitely lacking. I noticed a very strong odor in the room when first arriving. I turned on the AC in hopes of clearing the odor. I attempted to sleep but couldn't after developing a severe headache. The desk attendant came to the room, and found it necessary to change rooms at 1:30AM due to the strong odor. The room d├ęcor of both rooms had newer furniture and TV. The walls had patched wall paper and some holes exposed. The bathrooms were very outdated with mold spots in the grouted tub/shower area and the enamel peeling from the tub around the drain. Someone had attempted to fill in holes/scratched/dented areas of the doors with very poor quality of the work.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Jersey City, nj

Last resort

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The check in girl
Cons: a new hotel in a better location
Location: Main Street, York near Buffalo Wild Wings
Off the main highways through York, PA and I forgot that it existed. The check in clerk was very nice but no too quick to get me in and processed. She changed my room to one near the office as I inquired about wireless but the signal was so week regardless that my tablet was useless. The rooms are old and need to get out of the 70's.