Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

In a word--nasty!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness standards. They are sorely lacking.
Location: There is a diner just down the road. Food was good and reasonably priced, and the service was wonderful.
Stay away from this hotel! My best advice to you is to go to the Days Inn or Motel 8 down the street because surely they have to be better than this Red Roof Inn. In a word, my room was nasty. There was a black ring along the water level in the toilet indicating that it had not been cleaned in quite some time. That is just unacceptable. No one had wiped around the bathroom sink in a while, either. The bathroom towels were dingy and stained. The bedspread had a cigarette burn and unknown stains. Gross. The carpeting was suspect. The tv remote was sticky. Thank God I was only there for one night--and since I got there very late, I only had to be in that room for 7 hours. The stone-faced staff member at check in was not friendly at all. I will not stay at another Red Roof EVER. NASTY!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle B.from ga

good

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Ontario

no continental breakfast as advertised

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall ok, staff member at desk had no personality and seemed to be bothered by anything we asked him. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

L HOTEL RED ROOF ETAIT TRES BIEN POUR DORMIR

Posted Oct 6, 2014
BONNE PLACE POUR PAS ETRE TROP LOIN DU SITE DU FAIRGROUN CETTE HOTEL EST OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This was my second stay at this hotel and will not be my last rooms ar very clean and ready when you arrive,the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good room for your buck!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room for the buck. Wifi waa not very deprndable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Red Roof Inn Carlisle

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient, close by the highway
Cons: everything must be checked and maintained, upgraded to decent standards.
Location: I had no chance to check the places near by, just stopped one night to get some rest in my travels.
The place was advertised and booked as having included the Continental Breakfast which was not the case. The staff from reception told me dully that the breakfast is not available and the dining room was closed since two months ago; at the minimum they informed me that nearby are places where I can have the breakfast. In the room where we stayed, 207, the bed boxes had teared yellowish fabric. The drain for the AC unit was clogged and the condensate water overflowed on the carpet in the room. The bathroom condition was very poor and the exhaust fan was that noisy that I could not use it late in the night because would bother the people nearby. In the morning we noticed that the laundry was out of service too. I wold not recommend this place to anyone, do yourself a favor, pay more and get a decent place, this is not a place to stay not even for one night. We had no choice because we checked in at midnight and were too tired to move somewhere else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Buffalo, NY

DIRTY

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
If this is the standard condition of a Red Roof Inn, I will choose another chain. Lobby was clean, the rest of the hotel was poor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Clean and comfortable Rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: Replacecarpet or clean up the hallways.
Location: Very close to the highway.
The room was very clean, bathroom sparkled and the beds real comfy. the room smelled a little stale/smokey despite no smoking, but not really unacceptable. The hallways of the hotel need some redecorating. They l must have the original 1987 carpets becasue they are dirty and stained and the walls are a bit marked up. That made me nervous as I walked to my room. However the room was just fine and that what is important.. It was quiet, but the bathroom vent fan was very noisy if you needed to use it. Since this was just a place to rest our head at the end of the day, it was a great value. There is a Bob Evans restaurant in front of the hotel which made it easy to catch a quick breakfast before leaving for the day.