Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Clean and comfortable Rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The price.
Cons: Replacecarpet or clean up the hallways.
Location: Very close to the highway.
The room was very clean, bathroom sparkled and the beds real comfy. the room smelled a little stale/smokey despite no smoking, but not really unacceptable. The hallways of the hotel need some redecorating. They l must have the original 1987 carpets becasue they are dirty and stained and the walls are a bit marked up. That made me nervous as I walked to my room. However the room was just fine and that what is important.. It was quiet, but the bathroom vent fan was very noisy if you needed to use it. Since this was just a place to rest our head at the end of the day, it was a great value. There is a Bob Evans restaurant in front of the hotel which made it easy to catch a quick breakfast before leaving for the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel dirty and smelled bad like smoke .

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Horrible,smelled like cig smoke dirty beds and floors two towels for four people never again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ok for 1 nights stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: more cleaning
Room was okay. but the box spring had stains on it and the bathroom door was broken. Bathroom was also dirty. It was okay for the night but no longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

On our way through

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff, the "grandness" of the building, and fresh coffee at 5am
Cons: Just replace the towels and double check the linens, and offer free WiFi
Location: Conveniently located directly off of the interstate with plenty of dining options nearby.
The hotel is actually very impressive in a spacious way, with wonderful, friendly and helpful staff ready to accommodate. Unfortunately, the towels were old and need to be replaced. My bed pillowcase had an unpleasant odor, and the towels had some slight stains that were apparently overlooked. The bed, however, was very comfortable, and there was fresh coffee very early in the morning. For the price, which was quite reasonable, I have to say that I have stayed in better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Terrible

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Terrible experience. No continental breakfast. Dirty bed. Dirty bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Ohio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn Blatchford from Carlisle, Pa.

Just OK.

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were just ok, rugs dirty in the halls, seems to be very cold- little heat, no extra blankets. Good contenental breakfast included- good sized room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thomas from avoca

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
the service was bad they were rude.the hall way was cold no heat. the attending was not good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jennifer from Pittsburgh

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
while i was not expecting top-rated excellence at a hotel that was not very expensive. i DID expect clean sheets, which we did not get. Upon calling the front desk to let them know, it seemed he was more annoyed than we were. we were moved to a room across the hall, but were never told, "sorry" "we apologize", nothing. we will not be booking there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com