Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boardman, Ohio

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The mirror in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Smell, appearance in rooms and front desk.
Location: We ate at Bob Evans and Crackle Barrel. Nice Resteraunts.
Our stay was very disappointing, Due to the condition and smell of the rooms. Toilet didn't work in the first room, had flies near the window, spots on the comforter. We had to move to another room. The smells of the room was cigarette smoke, even though it was a smoke free hotel. The beds were comfortable. I liked the mirror in the bathroom. My friends who came along, room was changed also due to mildew rug from the air conditioner drip. My friends were also double charged by mistake, and had a hard time getting charge of their credit card. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would not stay in the hotel again, until there are changes and upgrades in the hotel. I stayed in the Red Roof Inn in Cleveland Ohio, and the hotel was beautiful and clean. I thought the hotel in Harrisburg would look the same, Unfortunally it was totally different.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The double rooms are horrible! The single rooms are pretty okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room smelled like smoke

Posted May 6, 2015
Sub-par. The whole place smelled so much like smoke, I gagged. Other than that, it was OK for a quick stay, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer. I expect hotels to have higher standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of hot water with good pressure. Staff was very friendly. Close to a McDonald's and an amazing diner for breakfast! Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

The whole place smelled of cigarette smoke.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Designate a smoking area far away from the motel entrances. The desk clerk should not be smoking right in front of the entrance. That was very tacky
Location: Hershey Park
Although our room was considered non-smoking, it didn't really matter because the hallway and outside near the stairway and entrance all smelled like smoke. There were people sitting outside, right in front of their rooms, smoking every time we went in or out of the building. I was going to complain to the front desk, but when I walked over there, the desk clerk was standing right in the doorway smoking so I just gave up. Not having a coffee maker in the room is ridiculous. Even the cheapest motels I've stayed in for other trips had coffee makers. The towels were very thin and small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
it is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really badit is really bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Near many great eating establishments especially Capitol Diner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

One night Stop-over.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Slept well. Well rested for continuation of journey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Average room, average service

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
tried to write a neutral review but it said my entry was too long so this is truncated, hotel is not the same as pictured on the website, afternoon GSR was argumentative and talked over my concerns, hotel tried to charge $70 fee for cancelling the last two days of a three day stay on the first day before check-in (inconsistent with cancellation policy displayed....maybe fine print i did not read), asked to sign paperwork that was hand altered and not given copies of anything from the hotel. AM GSR was great. pay night by night.