Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Altoona, PA

Excellent hotel for business travelers

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful with questions at check-in. Rooms were separated from the main lobby area, affording some privacy.
Cons: Coffee provided in the room was not good. The TV offered few viewing choices, except the local stations and standard basic cable channels.
Location: The Capitol Diner serves breakfast and lunch 24 hours a day. It is located next to the hotel. Harrisburg offers many museums and restaurants.
I needed a hotel within a few miles of downtown Harrisburg. Both Red Roof Inn locations were an equal distance from the major attractions. The Eisenhower Blvd. location was close to major highways. I enjoyed a clean, comfortable room at a low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel price was good and we were able to have our dogs. The hotel room was clean except for the rug. It looked like it needed to be shampooed and the room could use brighter lighting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: As I stated above, I have been staying at this hotel for about 25 years, twice a year usually, because it is usually clean and the staff friendly.
Location: Main reason I stay here is its location to areas which I want to visit, including Hershey Park and attactions nearby.
I have been staying at this Red Roof Inn for 25 years, usually twice a year. Most visits have been fine. This past visit the only problem was that the remote for TV was missing from the room and the one they brought to replace it did not work so I had to go to the office and get a second remote, which did work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annettefrom Pittsburgh

Basic, clean, convenient.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic, clean, convenient. I'd stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok to stay for 1 night

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: cost
Cons: cleaniness inside and outside
does not look like picture, bedsheet cover was not very clean.. if you are on budget, then its fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vanessafrom Ulster

Great time at red roof inn

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my time there and they even allowed my husband to stop and visit I was glad they allowed that to happen he is a firefighter/emt so we don't always get time together thank you for the allowing him to visit we has busy people appreciate you accommodating us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and fast

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in and out was easy. The smell of incense in the hallway reminded me of college, and when the neighbors ran out of incense before they ran out of dope, we weren't surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleenfrom Sequim, WA

Very convenient to the airport

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in Hershey. One employee, Emily, was very helpful and printed out our boarding passes for us. The area was good, with several good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The price, clean room, friendly staff, location.
Location: National Civil War Museum, Hershey Choc. Park, Gettysburg Battlefield, Town of Gettysburg. Amish shops.
My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for a day in Harrisburg PA. We booked our room for 1 day using Expedia. Very easy to do. When we arrived at the hotel our room was located on the 2nd floor. My wife has knee problems and would have trouble with stairs. We spoke with Emily at the front desk. She was very helpful and polite. She told us no problem, and found us a room on the 1st floor. The room was exactly what we wanted. It was a clean comfortable room. The king size bed was very comfortable. The room had a microwave, fridge and flat screen tv. Located near Hershey, Gettysburg and Harrisburg PA there was enough to do that we extended our stay 2 days and looking forward to going back to see more.