Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Room cleanliness esp. bathrm. was shockingly dirty

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location to metropolitan area.
Cons: Clean Clean Clean - beds floors bathrooms! Put some kind of sound barrier betw. rooms.
Location: Very good.
When entering room it was not apparent, but after spilling some water on the tile flr. in the bthrm. and wiping it up the white towel turned a very dark brown - I was shocked and dismayed at the sight of it. The bed was hard and had long dark hairs in it from the prior guests. All words expressed at a normal talking level in the room next door were clear and understood - zero communication privacy! Additionally, the TV shows were heard from the next room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Just pay a little more

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Decided to break up my drive and spend the night in Harrisburg. Based my choice on the higher guest ratings, but was disappointed. The room's apparent cleanliness was the only positive attribute. The rest of the faculty is very much in need of repairs, painting and an infusion of personality for the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cobourg ON

Great deal for the money

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Location: Hotel is just off the highway. Restaurants are just a very short drive away
At the end of a long drive I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel we had chosen the night before. The room was big; the bed comfortable and the TV was huge for a hotel of this level - 37". I would certainly recommended this hotel. We plan on making it our future stop on the way home from Hilton Head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yardley, Pa

Clean & quiet

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Showers, Bed, cleanliness.
Cons: Thin walls. You can hear conversations to adjoining rooms.
Location: Close to Harrisburg
Stayed Monday through Friday last week. The room was clean with a big, comfy bed and nice hot showers. Can be noisy when folks check in late at night, but it quiets down for the most part. The staff was friendly checking in and my room was cleaned every day. I stay here often as I am relocating to the area for work. It has everything I need and on this occasion everything was performed to my satisfaction. I will continue to book here in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yardley, Pa

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I have stayed here recently pretty consistently for the past few months. In my opinion, the lower level room walls are thin as you can hear conversations when guests arrive late. The upper level rooms have more privacy and appear to be more modern and quiet. During last week, I stayed Monday through Friday. The cleaning staff skipped cleaning my room one day and I had to retrieve towels from the front desk. When I complained, the staff member said, the cleaners left for the day. I informed him that, well I need towels, since mine are all used. He did hand me clean towels and apologized. This hotel is worth the price of 50 dollars a night, however I wouldn't pay much more than that. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable, so it suits my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

inespensive hotel near the PA Horse Expo.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to the Farmshow Grounds in Harrisburg, PA.
Check in and our staff were very courteous and helpful. This was my second stay at this hotel, and both times was treated well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southwest Pa

Affordable hotel close to my destination

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel room was just what I needed for a one-night stay. The accommodations were nice, the king sized bed was comfortable. It would have been nice to have some kind of breakfast provided, even if it were only Danish and fruit. The staff were friendly enough and very efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a night, no problem

Posted Feb 17, 2015
If you want to stay here for a night, it's a good place to stay. It's location is just north of the city about 15 minutes from the airport. I recently stayed for a week. Unfortunately the cleaning staff did a horrible job. I piled my linens to let them know they needed replaced but maybe I had to call for that service. They only replaced the bar soap and towels. No new coffee or condiments. There was salt from the recent snow storm all over my floor which was left. Other than that it wasn't horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Uncomfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness. Hospitality.
Overall, it was an okay MOTEL. I felt that the hospitality was lacking and the cleanliness could have been much better (hair on bed, mold on bathroom walls, clogged sink).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenicia NY

Inexpensive comfortable motel.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Excellent staff clean comfortable room. Great price per night. My only missing room comfort was a small refrigerator in my room. I think every room should have one. This Red Roof Inn in my opinion is a 5 "Star" economy Inn.