Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lower Bank, NJ

Nice hotel..... BUT.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: convenient to our event
Cons: housekeeping
Location: there for a car auction
Staff very friendly. Room appeared surface clean, but bathroom and kitchen dishes could have used some additional attention. Just wasn't Marriott standard. Housekeeping wouldn't come in because I was there. I tried to explain that I wasn't feeling well and all I wanted was some extra towels and fresh coffee packets. She said she would come back but never did. Shame I had to leave the tip envelope empty. The breakfast staff on the other hand couldn't have been more friendly and willing to hold the breakfast bar open for us even though we arrived 15 minutes past closing time. Now they got a tip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments and concerns. You are correct that this is not the standard we hope to achieve. As the areas top rated hotel, for guest satisfaction, we will certainly use this as a training refresher for our staff. Chris S General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Corvettes at Carlisle

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Carlisle Fairgrounds and great places to eat! Leo's Ice Cream!
Last year I stayed at another property in Carlisle and it was horrible. This year though! Fantastic. This facility was very clean, comfortable, convenient and stood tall! The only negative was a room attendant that was a little rude. The desk staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOfrom Cincinnati, OH

Convenient to expressway but pricey

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean facility, suite style rooms. Poor dining choices in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K Clarkfrom Carlisle, PA

close to event we were attending

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Quality of service was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward Howellfrom Tiverton, RI

Just right

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for the 'Chryslers at Carlislie' show. Perfect location. Convenient to fairgrounds and great restaurants nearby. Good and secure parking for show cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Family weekend

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff pleasant nice location
Cons: Cooktop, hiusekeeping
Nice hotel staff room nice. Stay 4 nights, not once was the room visited by housekeeping. Also it you want to be able to cook make sure you get a room with the full stove not just the two burner cooktop. The cooktop will not boil water.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

The marriott didn't accept the resservation.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: was not my chocie of hotel
Cons: everything
Location: no
They put me in a best Western and said it would be no charge. Please remove the hotel charge from my credit card
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we s

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: put recliners in rooms and get better beds to me cant sleep lying down and the bed was to hard at home I sleep in recliner
we was at the residence inn in Carlisle pa for the past weekend . the hotel was recommended to us by friends and yes I would definitely 4recommend to others the room was clean and the whole place was quiet the breakfasts was very god the only suggestion I have is put recliner chairs in the rooms and get better mattresses cant wait to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Bergen County, NJ

Pricey but Nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the room rates were a bit high for the location however the staff and rooms were very nice and quiet which made up for the extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com