Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Family weekend

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff pleasant nice location
Cons: Cooktop, hiusekeeping
Nice hotel staff room nice. Stay 4 nights, not once was the room visited by housekeeping. Also it you want to be able to cook make sure you get a room with the full stove not just the two burner cooktop. The cooktop will not boil water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The marriott didn't accept the resservation.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: was not my chocie of hotel
Cons: everything
Location: no
They put me in a best Western and said it would be no charge. Please remove the hotel charge from my credit card
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we s

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: put recliners in rooms and get better beds to me cant sleep lying down and the bed was to hard at home I sleep in recliner
we was at the residence inn in Carlisle pa for the past weekend . the hotel was recommended to us by friends and yes I would definitely 4recommend to others the room was clean and the whole place was quiet the breakfasts was very god the only suggestion I have is put recliner chairs in the rooms and get better mattresses cant wait to stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I am very happy.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I do like the room that has the full kitchen. Stay more than 1 night make you feel like stay home.
Cons: A little bit better food for braekfast.
I do like the room that has the full kitchen. Stay more than 1 night make you feel like stay home. It is little bit of noise may be I stay on the first floor and next to front door to the outside of the parking. The breakfast is ok many selection but not a great food. I don't mind. The room ready for early check-in and it very clean. The hotel staff is very nice. The cost for stay is ok not cheap or expensive. I do want to give 5 stars but I give 4. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from Pittsburgh,PA

Best hotel experience

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location and Cleaniness
Cons: Hot water for tea. I used coffee pot as replacement but it was not convenient.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located for visiting PA state capital, Hershey chocolate world attraction and Gettysburg national military park.
Ordered a studio with king size for family vacation, the room is clean and facilities look pretty new, and staffs are friendly, the free breakfast is excellent as well, free wifi and free parking are plus. Highly recommended and would like to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, reliably pleasant and clean hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
This is our second year staying at this hotel and we think it's terrific. The staff is always lovely and welcoming, the rooms are always clean and wonderfully set up, the facility is just what it should be-- with a nice small pool and a fun little tennis/basketball court for some playing. If you're in the neighborhood, it's certainly the place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Brooklyn

A great place to stay overnight with kids.

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We always stay at the Carlisle Residence Inn anytime we're traveling to PIttsburgh from NYC. It's the ideal stop because it's halfway between both cities. We often leave in the evening so having a halfway stopping point when traveling with two youngs kids is essential. We love the pool and always enjoy the friendly staff and the tasty breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann from Florida

Ideal location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and offered the comforts of home while away with small kitchen and living area. Ideally located to restaurants and fair grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leah from Mass

Overall good but had some loud neighbors

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and convenient for our event in Harrisburg. We stayed 2 nights. First night was great. The second night however, it was hard to stay asleep. It sounded like a family if 12 above us jumping on the beds and screaming at each other from across the room. At 12 am we called the front desk and they promptly called the room above us to keep it down. They were quiet until 3am when they started up again.. This of course was not the hotels fault. Overall the experience was fine. Breakfast was great, I love waffle machines!