Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A nice property close to the fairgrounds.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Clean the stove and microwave.
Location: Close to car shows at the fairgrounds.
The property was nice, comfortable, and we had an excellent breakfast! We will make reservations for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Great location 30 minutes from Hershey park

Posted Jul 11, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful holiday weekend here but book directly with the hotel for rates cheaper than Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Off the beaten Path

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spacious, up-to-date appliances and comfortable.
Cons: The odor from the pets on the first floor and a working hot/spa tub in the pool area.
Location: There are a few fast food establishments near the hotel. A 20-30 minute drive you can go the to movies or a few attractions.
The grounds and the hotel were very clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We booked a 2 bedroom suite which was really nice and spacious, except it was a handicap room, which meant one of the bathrooms did not have a tub or a shower stall, only a curtain over a drain (think of a shower at a pool). Towards the evening, we noticed a slew of ants coming out of the drain and had to switch our room. The hotel was pleased to switch our room,however, it did take away from our stay because we were in separate rooms. The pool does not have a life guard and the hot tub was not working. This is a pet friendly hotel, so I would suggest asking for a room on a higher floor. The first floor has a strong pet odor and the dogs were barking quite a bit. The continental breakfast was very tasty and offered quite a variety considering it was free. I would recommend this hotel for families and/or large groups travelling together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Laurel, DE

Great for family get-together

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff...Excellent breakfast and very pleasant staff.
Cons: I think the manager should be commended and I can not see where any improvements need to made.
Location: Visiting with family so we booked this hotel close to their home. Ate dinner at the local Cracker Barrel. We were not able to explore much locally.
We only stayed one night but from the time we walked in the door until we checked out staff made us feel at home and were more than helpful with any questions. Our room was clean and the bedding was superior. My husband actually liked that he could go buy 1 beer from the in-house mini-market. Excellent breakfast the next morning. Food (and there were plenty of choices) was prepared wonderfully. A lot of choices for different appetities. Pool and hot tub were perfect for some relaxation after the long ride there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELIZABETH from Southern Maryland

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time the room was huge best room I have been in and the price was right. Also breakfast was amazing. Saved us $40+ right there. Hot tub could have been warmer but otherwise we plan on coming back this summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gale from Mechanicsburg,PA

YOU WILL GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved this room for my parents on valentine's day. The hotels.com rep. was a huge help! My parents said that the room was very nice. It was clean, and super comfortable. They would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice place but walls are thin

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Had a great experience but room next to us was having a part and I had to call the front desk at 2am and it took forever for someone to answer. Not sure if they ever checked it out because the noise continued for a while