Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and economic hotel for one night stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: Can improve some more variations in breakfast.
Nice and economic hotel for one night stay. 30 mins drive to Hershey Choclate world Will recommend a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and easy for travel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
For the money, it was an easy and afforadale stop. The room was not clean and there were even used towels left in the bathroom. One of them had dirt/makeup on it from the previous guest (it wasn't just a stain). The towels were folded as if they were fresh/clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Rodeway Inn Carlisle Pa.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Great staff they tried, nice people.
Cons: Check and clean the rooms before signing them out
The staff is very nice and helpful but there were issues with the room, The staff worked hard to fix them but,,,,,,,, 1 The TV did not work the first night. The staff tried until 11 PM coming in and out but nothing. 2 The WiFi didn't work and never did. They couldn't get it going so I could not do any work there' 3 They arrived at 6;45AM waking my wife and I until about 10AM when they finally fixed the TV. 4 My wife could not get dressed while they worked on the TV because there were three men in the room 5 I asked for a little discount consideration upon checking out and they said sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Stay was good, we would like to visit the place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: good budget priced accommodation
Location: We were only in Carlisle for the Ford swap meet at the Fairgrounds, so i can't comment on other things to do,
The staff were helpful and pleasant, especially the man that checked us in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peabody, MA

Inexpensive motel close to williams grove speedway

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: inexpensive.
Cons: room 226 door needs to be fixed
Location: go to movies and auto racing tracks
inexpensive, fifty dollars a night. We stayed for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Value

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Price and cleanlieness
Location: Close to turnpike with decent selection of resturants
Only stayed one night on our way to Eastern PA. Very nice stay for the price. Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Older motel, but well built, and maintained.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Well built so very quiet.
Cons: TV was not the greatest, and the tub fixtures should be updated.
Location: Near Carlisle, but within a truckers' stop area, so not great ambience.
This is a large motel, with many rooms, in the center of a truckers stop, along Rt. 11 and I.81. But the place was well built. I could not hear anything through the walls. There was a bit of traffic noise but it was not the disturbing type, more like "white" noise. No problem sleeping. The TV looked new but the reception was not great, though there were plenty of channels. The breakfast was fine, clean, well-stocked. The staff was friendly. The tub fixture were old but they worked fine-the hot water was hot, and quiet-I could not hear water sounds from other rooms. The mattress was firm, just like I like it. There were only two pillows, a bit lacking if you want to sit up in bed. The motel was close but not within hearing distance of I. 81.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endwell, NY

Carlisle Pa. hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to from Carlisle car show grounds.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating. TV setup is antiquated.
Location: It is on a major interchange used by trucks. Convenient to many places in the Carlisle area.
Convenient to the Carlisle car show grounds. Nice staff. All rooms at ground level. Close to food and gas stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Bargain! - would stay again

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Standard room at a bargain price! Convenient location for our need.
Location: Easy access off interstate.
Standard room at a bargain price. Room had frig, microwave, coffee maker, TV, Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, table and chairs. Standard continental breakfast menu, 24-hr coffee & tea, wi-fi, computer in lobby, friendly manager. No complaints. Keep smiling.