Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit MI

The worst place I have ever stayed.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The morning coffee in the check-in room was very good.
Cons: CLEANLINESS
The facility was shabby and dirty inside and out. The only 3 prong outlet in the room was the GFI outlet in the bathroom. I was unable to charge my computer since the cord has a 3 prong plug and the bathroom had no space to set the computer by the plug. Chair upholstery was filthy and stained. The second morning I woke with an insect bite on the back of my neck. (I believe it is a spider bite.) Three weeks later it has not completely healed. The person at the desk spoke little English. If we had been a walk in customer we would not have stayed. If the room had not been booked through Expedia we would have demanded a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by w smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Worse room ever stayed in. Smelly gross light in bathroom went on 20 minutes after turning on. Would not shower there. Gross
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Igorfrom 08857

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
noise air-condition, i count turn off the light
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Candy Cfrom Mt. Airy, Md

Good ammenities for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did Hershey Park that day and a concert at the Park that nite so I really needed a good nites sleep and that is what I got. It was quiet and clean, I was very happy with what I paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MD

Checked in and checked out

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaning, maintenance
I checked in to the hotel and received a smoking room, which I had not requested. Once I got into the room, the smell of stake cigarettes was overwhelming and there were burn holes in the blankets and sheets. I asked if I could be moved to a non-smoking room and they advised there were no more available. Once I went back to the room, I inspected the ceiling, only to find one of the tiles was badly degraded from water damage and was covered in black mold. I went to the front desk and explained my issue with the room, and the young girl in the lobby was apologetic and stated "Everyone complains about the rooms." She asked me to write down the problems with the room but that I couldn't receive a refund. I ended up having to book a hotel at the price of $350 because that was the cheapest I could find last minute. I would recommend that Expedia remove this as an option because it is terrible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately we arrived very late to try to change to a different room, or we would have. The first things we noticed: the toilet seat and shower were dirty. Then the linens on the bed were filthy; obviously they had just remade the beds without changing anything. I just slept on the top sheet and did not use covers. All appliances, the coffee maker, the ice box, and the floors were all dirty! The sink was the only thing I had seen that might have been clean, but then it was black marble! We will never stay at a Rodeway Inn again. We should have known when only two customers were in the parking lot!! I will say only one lady was seen, and she was very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Troyfrom Harrisburg, PA

Rodeway Inn Harrisburg, PA Review

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing The only thing that was close to decent was the price, and now I know why after staying there.
Cons: Everything from room quality to employee treatment of guests
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I asked the front desk attendant (young woman) if she had any lightbulbs because the 2 lights at beds did not work. Her reply was to come back 3 hours later when her manager was in and he (or she) might be able to find them. Air conditioning did not work. The bathroom quality/cleanliness was horrible - I put towels down on the floor it was so disgusting. The toilet worked but terrible appearance and leaked. Overall, the room was in terrible shape on all levels. Things were visibly falling apart, broken, etc. Upon checkout I informed the same young woman at the front desk that the A/C didn't work and several problems and she just nodded - that employee should be fired due to the "I don't care" attitude given out. Based on this room, I cannot see how this hotel is not condemned. I would have left instantly except for the fact I would never get a refund because I paid through Expedia.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chardefrom Harrisburg, Pa

Gross!!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anyone with self respect and dignity would never stay here!!! They had non-smoking rooms available. The comforters had cigarette burns in them. The carpet and bathroom was filthy. I wouldn't stay here if this was the last place on earth open. DO NOT stay here!!!!