Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean hotel, nice pool, staff not that friendly .

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The room was clean and my kids enjoyed pool. The only staff member that was friendly was the waitress for breakfast otherwise they were pretty cold. When asked for plastic fork and knife they gave us a hard time because we did not order food from them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JS

Very clean

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Bed and room were very clean and comfortable but the staff were very useless and wifi was not strong. Hotel very well location. Make sure the room you are getting is what you paid for because i was given a small room rather what i wanted and paid for but had the problem fixed not as easy but it was fixed staff needs training
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Big chain name, but local disappointment

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good buffet in the morning.
Cons: Facilities were not as clean and maintained as they should be - looks like a lack of managerial oversight because none of the issues were significant
Location: The location was o.k., but not really near anything.
This hotel is older and the room we were in was really starting to show some age - particularly in the bath area. I was disappointed in the facility since I relied upon the Sheraton name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was convenient but the room and facilities were a little best up - the rug in our room had a lot of staining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

A good hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great lobby, great pool inside and out, room could have smelled better..that would be my only complaint. Room was clean but had a smell ( probably the carpet) but overall a good hotel..we would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

This hotel has potential

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Pool is definite plus. Snack shack at pool and poolside movie nights for children are nice touches. Wifi/business area in lobby very nice and open.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Hallway on 2nd floor was very dark/dingy.
Location: Williamsport (Little League World Series) is 1 1/2 hour away. We were there one day and Hershey Park the next--nice location for two night stay.
Lobby area is very nice and inviting. Fantastic outdoor pool! Rooms and downstairs hallway need updating. We had to SLAM door in order for it to latch/lock. Bathroom appears unclean due to age. Poor water pressure for shower. Bathroom area somewhat small. We stayed here while going to Hershey Park and location is good; our children loved the pool. Staff were pleasant/friendly. With updating this would be a great hotel. Instead, it was ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: There were a few poor reviews online that I saw before my stay so I was a little nervous, but my stay was pleasant and comfortable.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room service menu had many options and food was good. Beds were extremely comfortable! Location good- close to expressway for my meeting in Hershey with food and convenient stores close by. There is a target store which is walkable. Did not get to check out the pool as there were many kids staying at the hotel but it seemed to be providing a great time for the families staying there on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

We stayed for two days it was a very pleasent stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay Very clean very nice rooms. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean quiet and close to Hershey park. Grandkids really enjoyed the indoor outdoor pool. It was a little confusing getting around the hotel by floors and activities on each floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pillows
Cons: Bathrooms, hallways, elevators
Location: Hershey Park
The room was highly overpriced. The bathroom was dated and needed caulking replaced, dirt and cobwebs removed-the exhaust fan was gross. The bed had broken springs in it. The halls and elevators were rank and stuffy. To their good--the pillows were awesome and the room darkening drapes worked well.