Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

perfect location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: in need of new carpet
Location: next to Hershey Park and Chocolate World, few very nice places to eat close by, pharmacy one block away, all walking distance
Old but clean property, perfect location near Hershey Park (walking distance), friendly staff. Good to stay overnight for a park visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Has Potential

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Location right near a variety of restaurants and very close to the Hershey amusements.
The hotel is in an excellent location, but it looks ominous from the outside. We prepaid on Expedia but once we got to the hotel they said we had not paid and charged us again. Fortunately, two weeks later, there is still only one charge from Expedia and none from the hotel itself, but we will keep an eye on it. The hotel itself is older, so it had that older smell. Not pleasant but nothing horrible. However, the temperature was in the 80s outside and our room was on the top floor. There is only a window air conditioner unit in the room and it was not turned on. It is positioned on the floor, blowing the cool air under the bed. Our plans were to stay in, relax, and order pizza after a long day of traveling. We changed those plans, leaving to go eat at a restaurant and hopefully come back to a cooler room. That only slightly worked. Room never cooled off to our liking our entire stay. We left as soon as we could the next morning, which wasn't too hard considering we were up and down all night trying to cool down. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay in the winter. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Location right near a variety of restaurants and very close to the Hershey amusements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The decor was a little dated but it was VERY clean and quiet.It was about a 5 min drive to Hershey Park. We stayed one night after we went to a concert. It was ok for 1 night. Clean and staff were all nice and very helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

need more parking but great location!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the location was great
Cons: more parking spots
Location: super close to Hershey park- about 2 miles from the stadium and arean
i know yelp has some negative reviews but this place was great! went for a concert with friends and we had no issues except the parking which we just parked on the street with ease - Claudio ( i think was his name) was fantastic! He checked us in with ease, gave us a great dinner recommendation and was super nice the whole weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levittown, pa

Posted May 31, 2015
Room was nice, comfortable and staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 30, 2015
The hotel def needs an update but very clean and friendly staff. Very close to all area attractions. Some are actually within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearfield, PA

Our motel was right in the area we needed to be.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Everything. It met our needs perfectly and so pretty with flower pots and wreaths by each door!!!
Cons: Our shower needed a washer. That was it!!!
Location: Attractions within walking distance. We were there for the PA State Police 110 Memorial weekend.
We had very comfortable, clean and large rooms. Having our own little porch area right outside the door was neat. We also enjoyed the back yard area where the 9 of us visited and enjoyed the warm evening. We also had our motorcycles right outside our rooms. Perfect for our group of riders. The staff was friendly and visited with us. We walked down the street to the drugstore and Pizza Shop. All these were within 2 blocks. Great time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carrie from mount carmel, pa

No problems, decent experience.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
I have no complaints, stay went smoothly. Only thing I found a little irritating was I could not find the temp. control so the bathroom and room was cold. Ppl were friendly and courteous. Everything was as advertised. Was able to use internet. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kelly from Pittsburgh

Train

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly staff. However, there is a train beside the hotel. However, there is a Best Western hotel there also. The train goes along side both hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Could use a new TV but other than that the room was very comfortable & clean