Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Could use a new TV but other than that the room was very comfortable & clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Quaint motel! Perfect for the Hershey feel!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was like staying at a B&B, without the breakfast. The office staff was what made it! Being greeted like an old friend and having someone truly care that your stay was enjoyable was EXACTLY what we got. It's close to the sights, yet you feel like you're hidden from the "hubbub" of the tourist center. I give it 3 thumbs up!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom waynesboro pa

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very old and out dated. Smelled like a funeral home. Stains on the carpet and blankets. Smelled of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great deal. Room was clean. Staff was pleasant. I would recommend this motel to anyone on a budget. Location was great. It is situated close to all area attractions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location but can use some clean sheets!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is a nice place to stay the only issue were the sheets and the covers. They had not been changed :( and the covers were dirty too. we used towels to sleep on and a blanket we traveled with to cover the kids. We called but were unable to reach anyone to get sheets changed, it was 1:30am new years day so we understood. Would probably give it one more chance due to staff being really friendly and the great location but would make sure to check the beds as soon as we check in just in case they need to be changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Comfortable family hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to parks and restaurants
Cons: Parking space and complementary breakfast
Location: Good location to parks and restaurants
First bad experience with the wrong key for my room and not enough parking space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Well kept, older hotel with excellent service.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff!!!
Cons: Not at all detrimental to my stay, but I'd say water temperature in the shower. It seemed a little inconsistent but I was able to readjust as needed.
Location: The location is walking distance from Hershey Park's Chocolate World (10 minutes?), and a very quick car trip.
I stayed at the Simmon's Hotel with my wife the night before the Hershey Half-Marathon. The hotel staff were excellent with my needed late checkin, assisting me once I was on-site with local info (as I'm not a Hershey native), and most importantly were very understanding of a slightly delayed check-out due to heavy congestion on leaving the event in the morning. The room I was in wasn't anything fancy to write home about, but it was clean and well kept, the bed was quite comfortable, and I genuinely had no complaints. Compared to other lodgings in the area during the marathon event, the Simmons pricing was a steal and I'm quite pleased with my decision to stay there for the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Pick another Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Maybe the worst hotel I've stayed at in the last 20 years. It's only plus was that it it walking distance to the Museum. The room is small and cramped. The bathroom is so small you have trouble getting by the sink to the toilet. These was a musky smell you noticed as soon as you walked in. The TV was a tube model about 19" (Hope you don't want to watch the game). A rack was pulling out of the wall so we were afraid to put anything on it. There was a large note on the bathroom wall threatening you. They take inventory and if anything is taken (why you would want to take anything in this room is beyond me) and if anything is missing you will be charged. On the way out I touched the railing only to find it newly painted with no sign. Save yourself the misery. There is a Days Inn across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We stopped over night to visit chocolate world on our way east. Found this place on expedia and didn't know what to expect. The people were super friendly, it was very clean old and quaint place.. Loved it . Would for sure stop again if I was in the area