Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The decor was a little dated but it was VERY clean and quiet.It was about a 5 min drive to Hershey Park. We stayed one night after we went to a concert. It was ok for 1 night. Clean and staff were all nice and very helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

need more parking but great location!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the location was great
Cons: more parking spots
Location: super close to Hershey park- about 2 miles from the stadium and arean
i know yelp has some negative reviews but this place was great! went for a concert with friends and we had no issues except the parking which we just parked on the street with ease - Claudio ( i think was his name) was fantastic! He checked us in with ease, gave us a great dinner recommendation and was super nice the whole weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levittown, pa

Posted May 31, 2015
Room was nice, comfortable and staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 30, 2015
The hotel def needs an update but very clean and friendly staff. Very close to all area attractions. Some are actually within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearfield, PA

Our motel was right in the area we needed to be.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Everything. It met our needs perfectly and so pretty with flower pots and wreaths by each door!!!
Cons: Our shower needed a washer. That was it!!!
Location: Attractions within walking distance. We were there for the PA State Police 110 Memorial weekend.
We had very comfortable, clean and large rooms. Having our own little porch area right outside the door was neat. We also enjoyed the back yard area where the 9 of us visited and enjoyed the warm evening. We also had our motorcycles right outside our rooms. Perfect for our group of riders. The staff was friendly and visited with us. We walked down the street to the drugstore and Pizza Shop. All these were within 2 blocks. Great time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Could use a new TV but other than that the room was very comfortable & clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Quaint motel! Perfect for the Hershey feel!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was like staying at a B&B, without the breakfast. The office staff was what made it! Being greeted like an old friend and having someone truly care that your stay was enjoyable was EXACTLY what we got. It's close to the sights, yet you feel like you're hidden from the "hubbub" of the tourist center. I give it 3 thumbs up!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from Bethlehem, PA

BYOT - bring your own toiletries

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was adequate. I would have liked to know ahead of time that I needed to bring my own toiletries. No one was at the desk at check in or at check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
If you want a room just to sleep in & take a shower it would be ok. It was clean but outdated. The heat was difficult to control so we were either too warm or too cold. we couldn't turn the air conditioner fan on because it was covered for winter. Very poor parking. The bed felt like there was a board under the middle. I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waynesboro pa

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very old and out dated. Smelled like a funeral home. Stains on the carpet and blankets. Smelled of cigarette smoke.