Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Well kept, older hotel with excellent service.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff!!!
Cons: Not at all detrimental to my stay, but I'd say water temperature in the shower. It seemed a little inconsistent but I was able to readjust as needed.
Location: The location is walking distance from Hershey Park's Chocolate World (10 minutes?), and a very quick car trip.
I stayed at the Simmon's Hotel with my wife the night before the Hershey Half-Marathon. The hotel staff were excellent with my needed late checkin, assisting me once I was on-site with local info (as I'm not a Hershey native), and most importantly were very understanding of a slightly delayed check-out due to heavy congestion on leaving the event in the morning. The room I was in wasn't anything fancy to write home about, but it was clean and well kept, the bed was quite comfortable, and I genuinely had no complaints. Compared to other lodgings in the area during the marathon event, the Simmons pricing was a steal and I'm quite pleased with my decision to stay there for the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Pick another Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Maybe the worst hotel I've stayed at in the last 20 years. It's only plus was that it it walking distance to the Museum. The room is small and cramped. The bathroom is so small you have trouble getting by the sink to the toilet. These was a musky smell you noticed as soon as you walked in. The TV was a tube model about 19" (Hope you don't want to watch the game). A rack was pulling out of the wall so we were afraid to put anything on it. There was a large note on the bathroom wall threatening you. They take inventory and if anything is taken (why you would want to take anything in this room is beyond me) and if anything is missing you will be charged. On the way out I touched the railing only to find it newly painted with no sign. Save yourself the misery. There is a Days Inn across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We stopped over night to visit chocolate world on our way east. Found this place on expedia and didn't know what to expect. The people were super friendly, it was very clean old and quaint place.. Loved it . Would for sure stop again if I was in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was the best price for our budget -- and you definitely get what you pay for. It was old and worn out. But the staff were all very pleasant. One of the woman even came up to our room when we weren't sure about where the shower turned on. :-) It was suitable for the one night that we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Close to Park / No frills / Quiet stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: updating room - maybe a fresh coat of paint. New TV. Bigger fridge.
Location: Lots of restaurants - not far at all from Tanger Outlets or Hershey Park either.
The motel served it's purpose overall. It was 3-5 minutes drive from Hershey Park. It was quaint and quiet. A converted room. Had a TV and a small fridge. Had an old home "smell" to it. It didn't bother my wife at all - I wasn't fond of it - but it didn't make my stay unpleasant. I bought some febreeze and just went with it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Quaint little motel very clean.
Cons: Some Shampoo and Hair dryer ice. would have been n
Location: Close to Hershey Park and Palmyra Lanes where the Dutchman Tourney is held.
Nice, clean, not a lot of amenities but, would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
A/C problems and unable to locate front desk staff. Great location and fine room for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hershey Park

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Hershey park
Cons: Room is old overall
Location: Hershey park
It was okay to stay a few nights The owner was very kind.
3 out of 5
by Alifrom PA

Quiet stay, room was ok!

Posted May 12, 2014
Room was seperate as it was considered a suite, as soon as you walk in there's a bed and a small fridge & micro...other room had two beds and a futon type bed, everyone slept comfortably..didn't interact much with staff, there was only one person in the office at check in, room could use updating but ok for a one night stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close To Hershey Park & Hershey Medical Center

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Price & convenience.
Cons: It needs updating.
Location: Hershey Park.
This is an older hotel and it shows in many areas but it was clean, inexpensive and the facilities (shower, ice machine, TV, air conditioning, etc.) all worked properly. First night I had noisy neighbors who eventually quieted down but that's not the fault of the hotel, just something to be expected in an inexpensive hotel. Second night was fine. Plenty of restaurants nearby with at least one within walking distance and other than the fact that the hotel needs major updating, no complaints here.