Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Noisy room and rude staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the room with a lot of mechanical noise should never be offered to guests.
Location: near Hershey Park
We arrived early in the afternoon and was given a room for disabled persons. The toilet is very high and we requested another room. We were told that since we paid the lowest possible price through Expedia, this is the only room for us. When I booked with Expedia, it was not disclosed that we would be assigned a room (for disabilities) which has a certain unusual feature. Had I known, I probably would book another place. Further, it turns out that there was a fairly loud mechanical sound (either from the elevator or the front automatic door to the hotel) in the room every ten, fifteen minutes. We didn't discover that until the evening and was told that the hotel was fully booked and they couldn't switch us. Next morning, on checkout, no apology was offered and were told to complain to Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean room. VERY comfortable bed. Free hot breakfast.
Cons: Maybe expand the breakfast area a bit, but understand why it is tiny
Location: Hershey!
We stayed in Harrisburg for our visit to the Hershey Park area. We wanted something close, but not too expensive. This hotel was perfect. It was 15 minutes away from the park, which was great. The hotel seemed to have been updated recently. The room was great for the price. And the bed was fantastic (soft bed, which I love). The staff was great, especially the man who checked us in (can't recall his name). Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but for a free hot breakfast, it hit the spot (and it saves you about $20-30 for a family of 5). Overall we were VERY impressed with the hotel, and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an affordable place to stay near Hershey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for takin the time to review our hotel! We do appreciate it and hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent rooms; close to Hershey Attractions.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: More selections for breakfast.
Location: Quick ride to Hershey attractions
Quick ride to Hershey attractions; very nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014
Thank you for visiting us during your trip to Hersheypark! We hope you visit us again in 2015 to check out their new rollercoaster!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turnersville, NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice - hotel was in very good condition.
Cons: Room was well kept - just a little mold in the shower in corners . lady working the breakfast area did a great job but needed a second person to help
Location: just a 15 minute or so ride to Hershey Park.
Hotel was easy to access with places to eat close by. Breakfast was very good. Because the hotel was nearly full, had to wait for a place to sit and for the food to be refilled, but that is understandable with the crowd. Facility was clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your response and we look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel near to m Hersheypark

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We checked in quickly after a long day at Hersheypark. The hotel had spacious rooms, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, and elevators. The free breakfast was convenient and the highway access was also a plus. The price did seem a little high but not when compared with Hersheypark hotels which were in the $350-$450 range at the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Hersheypark! We hope that you visit us again for the 2015 season to check out their new rollercoaster!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stores near by -- stayed overnight to enjoy Hershey Park and then pick up my daughter from a college summer camp in Harrisburg
Clean - comfortable hotel- nice complimentary breakfast- cereal - bagels- eggs - sausage -- mix to make your own waffles Refrigerator in room was a plus Nice surprise was a safe in the closet for locking values Ironing board in closet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by senthil from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: rooms and breakfast
Cons: need shops close by!!
Location: not much.
Nice hotel , with good facilities like pool and breakfast. Would have been nice , if there was a kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

a nice hotel to stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good. The location is close to Harrisburg and hersey park. A very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from Harrisburg

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were very comfortable & the hotel was clean. Very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com