Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Close to Bass Pro and Pa Farm Show Complex
Rooms were very nice, pool clean and very warm. Breakfast was very good. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't expect it!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
This was a last minute decision since my wife and I had to stay in Harrisburg overnight. So, I was scrambling to find an affordable but quality hotel via my Expedia App! The Sleep Inn came up and had overall good reviews so that was appealing. Although, sometimes you don't always get what you read and see....To my surprise, it turned out to be a great decision! Helpful front desk, extremely clean room especially the bathroom, and comfortable bed and pillows. Also, the little things go a long way. My wife got a kick out of the waffle maker! She was enjoying her morning breakfast, making her waffles. If she's happy, I'm happy. Like I said....didn't expect it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very affordable good location brekfast selection could have been better was there for a week felt the room could have been vacuumed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dowagiac, MI

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Nice clean hotel, nice clean breakfast area with decent food choices. Small pool, no hot tub. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was great, the room was nice and clean, the shower had great water pressure. Love this hotel amd will stay there every time I go to the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Stay for the Game

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for the OSU/PSU game. It was a great rate, big room, very clean, helpful staff, and overall a great experience. The only negative I can say about this hotel is the inconsistent hot water in the showers. The water would stay warm for a few minutes, then be freezing cold. When you turned the hot water higher, it would then come out too hot and you would have to turn it down and deal with the freezing cold water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Terriffic place to stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
This place is now one of my to-go places to stay in. The room was spacious, the bed and pillows comfortable and give you a great sleep! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was warm and had a great variety!! This is really a value added place to stay in! I will definitely look out for Sleep In & Suites in my next travel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, Pa

Nice motel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The area I had in the suite was just great!
Cons: Hotel shuttle to airport
Location: went out to eat once close by
The stay was nice, but there was a family above my room that were extremely loud, to the point that I was awakened several times while sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good, except the shower

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: staff was great, big clean rooms, nicely decorated.
Cons: NEED to buy the cheap shower heads without any aerators in them. NO water pressure to take a shower.
Everything was wonderful; nice big room, very clean, large bathroom with a tub which was nice for my daughter except for the shower. I should have just gotten a bath with my daughter. Absolutely NO water pressure. To the point that the water was trickling down the wall behind the shower head. If I didn't take a shower, I would have nothing but great things to day about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Affordable and easily accessible

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: I'm not a fan of pre-packaged eggs, but the breakfast choices were still good enough.
Location: Wow--so many good restaurants! We loved Lancaster Brewing, the Indian restaurant on Race St. and the sushi restaurant, Sapporo, that's closeby.
I stayed here with my friends for two nights. This is not a four-star hotel, but it was clean and the rooms are really nicely decorated. The staff of the hotel seemed very small (I called down to the front desk three times and the phone was not answered), but every single person who worked there was incredibly nice and accommodating. They helped us find a place to eat and gave us a coupon for a local restaurant. They baked wonderful cookies (who knew a sugar cookie could be that good?). And the maintenance man seemed to take particular pride in doing his job well. And the price was fantastic. All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better stay.