Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was clean. The staff was very nice. The location was very convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Was told I should have booked directly with hotel, but would have only gotten same rate. Bed uncomfortable. Bathroom sink was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I will admit that I chose this Super 8 solely on price. I wanted a place to sleep while attending a reunion at Dickinson College. I was pleasantly surprised: the room was clean, the staff was friendly and willing to help in any way and the hotel was convenient to the College. I would recommend the Super 8- South to anyone seeking an economical yet high quality hotel. Thank-you to the management and staff for a VERY pleasant three day stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal but highway is very close

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Everything was fine to me. Highway is really close and can be loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because the price was reasonable. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were relatively comfortable. The hotel location was prime. A few minute drive from necessities like Walmart and food. It is located right next to the highway but that didn't bother me. Also less than ten minutes from the carlisle fairgrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Henrietta, NY

Nice right off 81

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Gentleman at front desk was very nice.
Cons: My mattress lol
Location: We were just traveling through and only needed lodging for the one night.
THe hotel worked out great for us traveling between Rochester, NY and Tampa. I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving that the place was so decent with a cheap price. Unfortunatly my mattress was uncomfortable and maybe just needed to be turned. THe staff was very nice I would absolutly return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Virginia

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It met my requirements - inexpensive, good location in a known area. Breakfast was bare minimum and some items might run out but included waffle machine, two kinds of cold cereal, coffee, orange/apple juice, individually packaged cinnamon rolls, toaster. In room tv had better than average channel selections with good mix of shows, sports, news, movie channels - supposedly HBO but I never used it. WiFi worked as did the in room clock radio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan C. from TN

Good for overnight stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy interstate access, good enough for a stop overnight but hotel is starting to show its age. Overall good for a cheap price