Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was clean. The staff was very nice. The location was very convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Was told I should have booked directly with hotel, but would have only gotten same rate. Bed uncomfortable. Bathroom sink was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I will admit that I chose this Super 8 solely on price. I wanted a place to sleep while attending a reunion at Dickinson College. I was pleasantly surprised: the room was clean, the staff was friendly and willing to help in any way and the hotel was convenient to the College. I would recommend the Super 8- South to anyone seeking an economical yet high quality hotel. Thank-you to the management and staff for a VERY pleasant three day stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal but highway is very close

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Everything was fine to me. Highway is really close and can be loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Henrietta, NY

Nice right off 81

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Gentleman at front desk was very nice.
Cons: My mattress lol
Location: We were just traveling through and only needed lodging for the one night.
THe hotel worked out great for us traveling between Rochester, NY and Tampa. I was pleasantly surprised upon arriving that the place was so decent with a cheap price. Unfortunatly my mattress was uncomfortable and maybe just needed to be turned. THe staff was very nice I would absolutly return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Cons: cleaner rooms and new towels
I contacted the hotel to advise that we would be checking in late @ midnight. Arrived @ midnight it took 25 minutes for the clerk to check us in. I gave her my glasses because she said that she couldn't see the computer screen. Upon entering the room the toilet had dried urine on it, the towels were old and stained. We were exhausted and had to stay. I cleaned the toilet. At checkout I told the manager and he apologized. There is no excuse for dried urine on a toilet. Will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by traveler from from WV

Halfway home to visit my family!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was adequate. Arrived very late at night and left early the next morning. Breakfast was sketchy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient to find. Staff was friendly. Close to places to eat. Breakfast was average. A little noisy next to highway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com