Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel has beautiful grounds. Our room was just a room, nothing special. The staff did not seem very 5 star. The food in the hotel was fine/ok. We ate from 4 different venues there. The bar made a nice drink. We had a great stay, I just couldn't give 5 stars due to the room and staff. They did a fine job just not 5 star. : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Love the full size hershey bars when you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Excellent place. We were put next to one of the staff storage rooms that was busy and loud at times but a great quick get away. Will go again and just dont stay in 109
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent 3 day stay….

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The food and attention to detail
Cons: balconies but not possible
Everyone from the beginning remembered my name, the food in every restaurant was fantastic, the interesting cocktails were great…nice rooms, spa was lovely…no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly professional staff. Shuttle to hershey stadium unexpected and awesome perk! Impeccable grounds and rooms all beautiful!
Cons: Keep more lounges open longer
Location: Everything Hershey has to offer! Park, museum, factory. Stadium and arena.
More than expected! More of a mini resort instead of a hotel. Close to parks and stadium. Immaculate and awesome staff everywhere you went. Many places to eat, drink and shop. One night stay for concert, if I had known how nice I would've stayed longer!
2 out of 5
by Croadiefrom washington DCC

What on earth was that noise!

Posted May 9, 2014
Location: Make your own chcolate bar at choclate world was great value and entertainedq and enthralled our girls
Had one of the worst nights sleep ever with a whine eminating from somewherewihtin the building. We where in the wing behind where they are rebuiling the pool area, first it made for a dreadful view, and then whatever the whining noise was i have no idea, walked throughout the wing and it was to be heard throughout the night. Meal at the restaurant was pretty ordinary too, nd surely the cafe could provide better quality food and proper espresso coffee! Will not return. Period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisafrom West Yorkshire, gb

Sublime h

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. So much so, we added an extra night! Part of the Historic Hotels of America group, this hotel has a story to tell. HERSHEY town is a real gem, and of course the chocolate is tasty too! If you are wondering about staying elsewhere to visit Hershey, then don't. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We order the breakfast and wait for 30 minute, the manager apologize about that and wave the payment.
2 out of 5
by Kimfrom Philadelphia suburbs

Disappointing -- pricey small room, no hot water

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The Circular Dining Room has good food and a nice wine list. Waiter there was pleasant and attentive.
Cons: Customer service. Room size/rate.
Location: Central Pennsylvania - Hersheypark for summer activities. Not much in the winter.
I had an OK pre-dinner experience at the lobby bar and a wonderful meal in the Circular Dining Room. However, my hotel room was quite small (Queen bed took up most of the room) with a ridiculous rate for a small room in the middle of central Pennsylvania (much higher than other hotels in the area). It was very disappointing to awaken in the morning and to turn on the water to shower, only to find no hot water. I was unable to shower as it was far too cold to do so--not good when heading to work. I reported this to the desk clerk when checking out, and although he noted it on a memo pad, he offered me nothing--not even a chance to talk to a manager. I intend to write to management to see if the hotel redeems itself, but my opinion of this hotel today is not a positive one. For a hotel that wishes to distinguish itself from other nearby hotels as being "finer" than the rest, the lack of good guest relations is disappointing at best (especially given the room rate and the fact that the hotel had only 35-40 guests that night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Campbellfrom Saudi Arabia

Very Nice Cottage

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Stayed in the cottages over Christmas and it was wonderful.