Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located to downtown activities.
Cons: Hotel is old and in need of some overall TLC.
Location: Strand Performing Center
Hotel did not have hot water when we stayed as a pipe had frozen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Yorktowne Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, very nice. the hotel is old, so if you are expecting something new and shiny, this is not for you. I found the hotel to he very charming. The rooms are huge and comfortable. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Avifrom Baltimore

Great, old-school hotel inYork

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
You definitely get the feeling that you're stepping back in time a bit when you walk in the door-- don't expect sleek modernist styling here (our room even had an old school curved screen CRT TV!). Service is excellent, everything was very clean and the location is central. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troyfrom York PA

Terrible

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved a non smoking room with King size bed. We instead was given a smoking room. It was so bad, we smelled the smoke in the hallway while walking to the room. After 40 min of trying to get a similar room that was non smoking, they could only give a very small room with a small full bed. The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. Terrible experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

York is great town

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Yorktowne Hotel is quaint with a lot of local history. You see it in the exterior and lobby. The conversions done, expanding the rooms, while offering nice space, was not well appointed. Too much empty, unused floor space. Simplistic with bed, couch and TV. Our room could have used 1 - 2 easy chairs and a coffee table to complete the space. Walls were bare. The room was very clean and served functionally. Clean, good shower, lousy water pressure in sink. Refridge would be nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montgomery, alabama

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and atmosphere
Location: The hotel was right in the middle of downtown York with many restuarant options and cafes.
Hotel was very nice and the location was great. We ate breakfast at the hotel cafe and it was excellent. We also enjoyed a coffee and dessert at the hotel restuarant and it was amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel and the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Home Away From Home

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even thought my trip was for very sad reasons (I had to attend the funeral of a very dear friend) The Hotel was wonderful. My room was very comforting after a long two days. Your staff were very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying at your Hotel to all of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrisburg

Great City Center Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and old world charm plus good attentive staff
Cons: nothing much
Location: very central downtown location
If you are looking for a great city center location when visiting York then look no further than The Yorktowne Hotel. In addition the hotel has the charm and grace from a different time. I would be more than happy to stay there once more when attending a concert or a play at the Strand Capitol Theater.