Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would never recommend

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: only the price
Cons: everything
We saw one person working there when we arrived and once when we left. Never saw anyone else. We felt like we were alone and it was scary. The room smelled enough that we bought air freshener.I would never recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge

Posted Oct 10, 2014
How can Travelodge hotels allow there name on an old place like this. Should be torn down!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: except for the matress a good deal for the area.
the room was very clean. the only complaint would be that the matresses are worn out and need replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Nice hotel, big rooms clean, great prices, close

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The price and big room , free wi if.
Location: Car shows, army museum
Very nice hotel , had great nite sleep room were big well kept for price great value I would defiantly sty there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle PA

Nice & Clean

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: A little more verity on the breakfast
Location: Visiting family, did not do anything near by
Only stayed the night, checked in late and left early, but the room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Large clean quite rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stay was excellent but internet would have been nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave from IL

A place to sleep, not much else

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for the Chryslers at Carlisle show. Room rates of course are jacked way up for that weekend as every hotel in town is full. This place is pretty dated, the room had an odor best described as "dank" smelling wet and musty. The beds were worn out, and in general the building was lacking evidence of maintenance. The rooms were pretty large, and featured a fridge which was nice except half the racks inside it were broken. The sheets and towels were clean, and nothing scary in the bathroom. Breakfast was meager, waffles are the only thing appealing, otherwise its bagels, English muffins or cereal. There was yogurt and some fruit also. Milk for cereal was left out and warm so we didn't touch it. Coffee was OK, but no creamer besides the powdered stuff. Overall not a place I would avoid in the future, but not one I'm eager to come back to either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average. Nothing special. Good for one night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Won't go back

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was run-down. There was a "musty" smell. It was not pleasant. The breakfast was very sparse. The beds were uncomfortable. The only positive was it was right off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Traveler from New Jersey

Nice motel right on I-76 and next to many eateries

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, spaciousness and friendly attitude of the staff. And all of this for the cheap rate that we paid.
Cons: Just that the basin tap had water almost trickling, that should be looked at. Cant think of anything else, since as motels go, this one is good!
Location: Right on I-83 and I-76. So perfect for stopping for the night. Bob Evans right across, so great food nearby too.
I didn't book a Hilton, and so I wasn't expecting a Hilton. But as motels go, this one definitely is quite nice and clean. Not just the room, but also the entire hotel - lobby, corridors, carpets, dining area, building exterior etc were clean, bright, smelt nice. In fact our smoking room had no smoke stench! The beds were clean, the room was huge, and all amenities like bulbs, coffee makers etc were in working condition. Also, the staff was very good and polite and helpful. I had a late check out request which the manager very politely accommodated. All in all a very comfortable stay, money well spent! Will visit again.