Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Not too expensive. Conveniently located near PA State Police Academy.
Cons: Microwave in room.
I stayed here on business. Small room, nothing fancy, but clean and not too expensive. Near by Hershey attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Don't bother

Posted May 11, 2015
Deceiving photos. Not worth the $100+ for one night. Outdated, TV did not work, pool had crappy hours that did not coincide with our stay. (10-12 and 2-8? not like there was a lifeguard) The free "continental breakfast"? Stale bagels and raisin bran. You couldn't pay me to stay there again. Left first thing in the morning. The only plus is that it is only 10 minutes from Hershey Park and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Nice hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice hotel. Close to the park, but not too close. Quiet and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Price and location to Hershey.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The heated pool and price per night.
Cons: Update the rooms with flat screen televisions, furniture, rugs, paint or wallpaper. Install heat in the building where the indoor pool is located.
Location: Excellent location. Huge selection for places to eat. Hershey Park and a Family indoor / outdoor entertainment center within minutes. Great for kids.
The price per night was the only reason why I chose this motel but in hind sight the next time I will spend more for the room. The breakfast area was located in the main office which the most it could accommodate might of been 15 people max. There were only two tables that could seat only four people and weren't even enough chairs to seat them. The breakfast consisted of mini muffins, bagels and cold cereal so I ended up spending an additional 35 to 40 dollars to feed a family of four per day for breakfast. The best part was the heated indoor pool but unfortunately wasn't a pleasant experience since you had to walk in the cold and rain to get there because it was located in a separate building. Once you were in the building it felt like you were still outside, there was no heat. You could almost see your breathe.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lock Haven, PA

Hotel is run-down and outdated.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location is ok. Close to Hershey Park and down town Hershey as well as shopping and dining and the Giant Center.
Decor is bad, cracks in tub, run-down, out dated, holes in the floor, furniture from the 50's. Complimentary breakfast was dry cereal and mini pre-packaged muffins and some fruit. No milk to go with the cereal. Definitely misleading photos on website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I thought that everything was good but it said they had an indoor pool and they didnt so i think they should let you know that but besides that i think it was nice and the man we worked with was nice to id stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overnighter

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I wont list price but I believe you get what you pay for, and I didn't pay $100 for a hotel room. The TraveLodge provided a motel feel. The rooms are plain rooms with nothing to brag about (again, its just an average hotel). I stayed when the outside temperature was between 10 and 18 degrees F. and I was very relieved to find the heater worked very well. I cannot comment on the A/C. I am not sure if breakfast is offered or not as I was out the door at 6:45am and the lobby was still closed with the lights turned off. If you are not looking for high end features and want to save a little money, this hotel is not a bad place to say. Again do not go in with the high hopes of a 4☆ hotel. Rooms are basic, TV is basic, layout is basic, there is wi-fi, but it does provide a simple place to stay and while not the purpose of my trip, the hotel is very close to Hershey Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Maryland

Family Outing

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, clean room,staff friendly, free breakfast was good. Worked well for the weekend. Room was fine in size for my family but might be a bit small for a large family, I will go there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com