Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: good price & availability of room with two double beds.
very generously sized room for two double beds. nice & quiet. great free breakfast & loved the free wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean & Francis from Towanda, Pa

nice hotel close to Messiah College

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to things. Nice and clean. nice pool. excellent staff.
Cons: The shower. a stationary shower head would have been better.
Location: Cracker Barrel was right across the parking lot from the hotel. Just 10 minutes from Messiah College. The Interstate was right there.
Very nice room. Nice light breakfast. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are the closest hotel to Messiah College, 4 miles away! Be sure to tell us you are traveling to the school on your next visit to Mechanicsburg, we offer a discounted rate for Messiah visitors!
1 out of 5
by Tom from Pa

Avoid this Place

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Very hard to find - I wish we had not
Strangers walked into our room -had a key from the staff. They did not bother to confirm that the room was rented - got an apology and nothing else. Next morning our key would not let us back in the room - had to go to the desk to get new ones - again not much of an apology or non at all. Not a good place to stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice breakfast and I liked being able to grab a hot cup of coffee anytime of day
Cons: fans in the bathroom
Very close to the PA Turnpike exit - which made it easy to find. Although we did not have time this weekend, the fitness center and pool and hot tub looked very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing Wingate Mechanicsburg! We are located right off exit 236 of the PA Turnpike, very convenient for travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from State College

Loved it!

Posted May 11, 2014
The front desk lady was so kind and wonderful! The room was clean and the breakfast great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful 5-Star review! I will be sure to pass your words along to our hard working team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pinky from DC

Near Hershey

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Evereything.
Cons: Updates are needed for the pool area.
Location: Near Hershey park and surrounding area has entertainment.
It was a great hotel near Hershey Park and the breakfast was wonderful. Great sweet lots of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
Pinky, thank you for taking the time to comment! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our over-sized and spacious rooms! Give us a call on your next trip to Hershey Park, keep in mind it is year-round family fun with their Halloween Hershey After Dark and Christmas Candy Lane!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to everything I wanted to do.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
After a long day of traveling, I was happy to see a restaurant within walking distance(if you wanted to walk).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are steps away from delicous Cracker Barrel, a Wendy's, Brother's Pizza, and a 24 hour Giant grocery store! It is perfect for traveling at all hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to turnpike

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Nice hotel and very convenient to turnpike. Only complaint no hand towels or shampoo provided in room. End table was sticky too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good location for skiing.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The hotel was nice. The three problems were the beds were very uncomfortable , the walls were thin and the pool was small. Overall it was a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, super staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: Ski Roundtop.
We stayed here for 2 nights for a weekend ski outing to Ski Roundtop, which is very close. This is a great value for the money. Our kids loved the pool and the breakfast was a great convenience. The hotel itself is nothing fancy and is showing its age in spots, but every member of the staff was extremely friendly and eager to help. Very pleased overall.