Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Very clean

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, smelled good,nice bedding
Cons: Better signage marking entrance road.
Lovely clean room, comfortable bed. Everything was perfect. Blast was very good with a lot of options. Only drawback is the road to the hotel is difficult to find. A bigger sign might help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. It's a quiet refuge.
Cons: Access from the main drag.
Location: Much is nearby; easy to get downtown. Take Rt. 30 or 462 to charming Wrightsville: lunch/dinner by the Susquehanna at James Wright Restaurant.
This is a relatively new hotel with furnishings that are easy to maintain. Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was superior to most and was managed by a woman who has the courtesy and communication skills to run the whole place. Everybody was pleasant and capable. There is an indoor pool and work-out gear. Although the Wingate is close to the intersection of I-83 and Rt. 30, it can be difficult to find because of all the congestion. Driving west on Rt. 30, turn right on North George Street (which parallels I-83) and right again almost immediately on a sort of driveway called State Street. It is hard to see the hotel from any distance. But you will be pleased once you arrive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Physical Accommodations but Poor Management

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Accommodations/Room Appointments
Cons: Management Staff
Here is my summary of my stay in a nutshell: 1.Upon arriving at the front desk around 9:30pm Saturday evening, I had to waited approximately 15 minutes for a desk clerk to show up to allow me and my daughter to check-in. I tried calling the hotel number, but that went unanswered since there was no Desk Clerk at the check-in desk. 2.My guaranteed reservation for a room with two queen beds was overbooked and the room was provided to another customer. Given I had just driven 14 1/2 hours, I reluctantly made do with a room with a single King bed. 3.Upon returning to the hotel Sunday evening after driving my daughter to NYC, I found the elevator button had been pressed is so far that it was dangling in the wall. Other than the above, the room was clean, well appointed and what I have come to expect from a stay at a Wyndham facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with convient location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was very clean and close to coffee, food, and stores. The staff was great and even accommodated us with early check in. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. The service was good & it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Room comfortable. Great breakfast.
Cons: Carpets and bedding cleaned so no musty odor.
Location: We went to Hershey for a concert.
Good hotel. Clean, but the room smelled like feet and a bit musty. The room looked clean but smelled. The staff was great; the breakfast set-up was great. A bit further from my destination, but ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cleanliness is plural and I appreciated the variety w/ breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

TX Traveler - York, PA

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice - staff was great. Room functional, Bed comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. Though a little difficult to find - using GPS, due to the access of streets, in general the property was sufficient. Would stay again while in the area.