Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, but no amenities.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean
We didn't expect a fancy continental breakfast, but the didn't even have free coffee, you could buy a cup but that was all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: location and personnel
Cons: facilities, cleanliness
Location: Hershy Park about 15 minutes away; close to shopping and restaurants
The hotel was easy to find and close to shopping and restaurants. Only about 15 minutes from Hershey Park. Staff was very nice and efficient when asking for something. Room seemed old and, yes it was clean, but did not feel that way. The toilet handle had to be held down and sometimes would flush the 1st time, other times, we had to flush again. No TV guide and only received about 15 channels. Upon checking in, we were not told were the exercise room or pool were located. We were there less than 24 hours, however did get excellent recommendation for an evening dinner restaurant. Did not really check out the rest of the hotel except for our room. They did not offer a morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Nice overnight to catch early flight from Harrisburg airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, MD

What a nightmare!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Customer service and attention to detail. I have never received such repeated poor service in any of my travels!!!!
Location: Hershey park is close and there were many restaurants and shopping close by.
Well we checked in and were sent up to a room that had never been cleaned. One bed was in disarray and all over the floor, there were used towels on the bathroom floor, etc... Then we were sent up to a another room which was fine but this one had no mini fridge or microwave like our prior room had. They did bring us a refrigerator rather quickly. We went down to the pool and it wasn't in the best shape (granted they did tell us that it was the last day that it was open). There was no restaurant on site just a cafe with coffee and carry out items. We went down in the morning to get the advertised Starbucks coffee and were told the machine was broken and they didn't have any. So we had to drive to the nearest Dunkin Donuts to get some morning coffee. We also asked at the front desk for a few towels to be brought up when we left to get coffee. We returned and no towels had been delivered. We then called the front desk to ask again and still got no towels so we then walked out to find a cleaning cart in the hall to get them ourselves. The front desk explained that the hotel was now very empty so that had minimal staff working. I would think this would mean that they had very few guests to tend to so they could be on top of the few that they had - but clearly not!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chandler,Az

Only 15 minutes from the Hershey attractions

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: exhaust fans in the bathroom
Location: 15 minutes from Hershey attractions,antique loctions close by,and food within walking distances
A very friendly staff and accommodating since we were a little early arriving there. The room was good for the price.Over all very good for our stay and good breakfast spots within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice for the Price!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I was somewhat skeptical booking this hotel due to some of the negative reviews. The hotel was nice, clean, and close to Hershey Park. Pool was small, but we didn't need to use it. Staff was friendly. Good enough for a place to sleep after a day of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Hershey Park

Posted Aug 28, 2014
In my opinion, this is a good hotel for the price. It was about $115 per night. Hotel does need a little updating but great staff and it is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice pool and rooms were great
Cons: nothing
Location: we were there to go to hershey and was very close and great price
very clean, nice staff, and very close to Hershey Park and great price also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I went to a car show in Carlisle pa. It was further away then I thought it was next time I will stay closer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wayne nj

Very poorly maintained

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Room had a strange misty smell, very dated, the pool was dirty with spider webs and bugs. Bathroom was good. Employee were very friendly.