Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

The back of the hotel with a view of the trees.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel didn't appear very clean. The hallway was sprayed with to much air freshener. There was no hair blower in the room. The air condition was resting on a piece of metal. The elevator was used by the cleaning staff, hauling up dirty bedding. I would not stay there again. I understand the hotel is in the middle of a remodel but it just had a dirty feel to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't use again

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The bed was good
Rooms are out dated, had to ask for refrigerator for room, no complementary breakfast. Could find much better for the same price. Staff withe the exception of one acted as though they'd rather not be there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Review of hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Close to Hershey
Cons: Offer complimentary breakfast, with coffee, put a safe in each room, and add at least one more computer for the guests.
Location: Hershey near by
A high price to pay for a hotel that offers no safe in room, no breakfast, and charges for coffee in the morning. There is only one computer to use and many times there is a wait time to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice needs more remodeling close to Hershey park

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The bath room floor was not clean especially along the shower and in the corners, thought it would be vacumed and mopped for our second night and it was untouched.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, but no amenities.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean
We didn't expect a fancy continental breakfast, but the didn't even have free coffee, you could buy a cup but that was all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: location and personnel
Cons: facilities, cleanliness
Location: Hershy Park about 15 minutes away; close to shopping and restaurants
The hotel was easy to find and close to shopping and restaurants. Only about 15 minutes from Hershey Park. Staff was very nice and efficient when asking for something. Room seemed old and, yes it was clean, but did not feel that way. The toilet handle had to be held down and sometimes would flush the 1st time, other times, we had to flush again. No TV guide and only received about 15 channels. Upon checking in, we were not told were the exercise room or pool were located. We were there less than 24 hours, however did get excellent recommendation for an evening dinner restaurant. Did not really check out the rest of the hotel except for our room. They did not offer a morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Nice overnight to catch early flight from Harrisburg airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, MD

What a nightmare!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Customer service and attention to detail. I have never received such repeated poor service in any of my travels!!!!
Location: Hershey park is close and there were many restaurants and shopping close by.
Well we checked in and were sent up to a room that had never been cleaned. One bed was in disarray and all over the floor, there were used towels on the bathroom floor, etc... Then we were sent up to a another room which was fine but this one had no mini fridge or microwave like our prior room had. They did bring us a refrigerator rather quickly. We went down to the pool and it wasn't in the best shape (granted they did tell us that it was the last day that it was open). There was no restaurant on site just a cafe with coffee and carry out items. We went down in the morning to get the advertised Starbucks coffee and were told the machine was broken and they didn't have any. So we had to drive to the nearest Dunkin Donuts to get some morning coffee. We also asked at the front desk for a few towels to be brought up when we left to get coffee. We returned and no towels had been delivered. We then called the front desk to ask again and still got no towels so we then walked out to find a cleaning cart in the hall to get them ourselves. The front desk explained that the hotel was now very empty so that had minimal staff working. I would think this would mean that they had very few guests to tend to so they could be on top of the few that they had - but clearly not!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chandler,Az

Only 15 minutes from the Hershey attractions

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: exhaust fans in the bathroom
Location: 15 minutes from Hershey attractions,antique loctions close by,and food within walking distances
A very friendly staff and accommodating since we were a little early arriving there. The room was good for the price.Over all very good for our stay and good breakfast spots within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice for the Price!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I was somewhat skeptical booking this hotel due to some of the negative reviews. The hotel was nice, clean, and close to Hershey Park. Pool was small, but we didn't need to use it. Staff was friendly. Good enough for a place to sleep after a day of activities.