Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and reasonably priced.
Cons: Sound insulation/barrier on rooms.
Location: About 11 miles to Hershey's Chocolate Factory.
This hotel is very accessible to the local Harrisburg, PA area. Restaurants are withing walking distance. Room sound insulation could be improved as I was able to hear a live band playing in the hotel restaurant/lobby area when my room was on the third floor. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanif from Cincinnati

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Check in experience was smooth. The beds were a bit small though. Courteous staff and nicely kept facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 24, 2014
could be cleaned up a bit around the front door and the lobby....but was fine for the weekend and near the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of TLC everywhere you look.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Nice staff, but the hotel has been neglected for quite a while. Every surface is in need of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue from PA

Nice

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: n/a
I checked in late and only stayed one night. The room was clean and the bathroom was a nice size. The shower pressure was GREAT, wish I had it in my house. everyone that I came in contact was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Pulaski, VA

Stayed 2 nights because of snowstorm.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I was working out of town and stayed at this hotel to wait out a snowstorm. It was a pleasant enough stay. My only 2 criticisms are 1: The bed made my back ache for some reason. 2: I shoveled out my company van only to have the hotel snow plow block my van in again so I had to shovel a second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE

Posted Feb 11, 2014
VERY NICE,FRIENDLY PEOPLE, CONVENIENT TO DOWNTOWN AND LOCAL SHOPPING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Delaware

Super Bowl Weekend

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Very quality and relaxing stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel. The room was very clean, well heated, nice flat screen tv, lovely shower, comfortable bed.
Cons: Elevators in need of cosmetic assistance and the ice machine and vending machines on my floor did not work; I had to go to next floor above for ice.
Location: 24 hr diner in walking distence, beautiful movie theatre only minutes away right off route 83 North. Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World just minutes away.
I was very pleased to have a very quality and relaxing stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel. The room was very clean, well heated, nice flat screen tv, lovely shower, comfortable king size bed, and had best view in the hotel. The staff was very professional and helpful. However, elevators in need of cosmetic assistance and the ice machine and vending machines on my floor did not work; I had to go to next floor above for ice. All in all, very pleased with my stay, best location in the immediate are high up on a hill over-looking surrounding eateries and shopping center. 24 hr diner in walking distence, beautiful movie theatre only minutes away right off route 83 North. I would definitely stay again, and the price vie Expedia was very reasonable for a hotel of this quality; very strong 3 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel and a continental breakfast
Plaster was falling off the ceiling, the air conditioner made noises every minute or so so i could not sleep. No breakfast area other than snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014