Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Baltimore

Forget the York, PA, Holiday Inn!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rate way over-priced! Advertised as resort with bar and restaurant on-site, which was true, but their hours were VERY limited if available at all, even with hotel filled to capacity as was their excuse/reason when I asked about the price. They failed to mention that major sections of rooms were blocked out because they were in the process of renovating them, which I now know is why I was charged so much for a very disappointing room. I asked for a quiet room which was what I got for the first night, then 3 or 4 families, with children who didn't seem to understand 'not running or shouting' in the hallways, showed up and were placed in the rooms all around us. There went the quiet. Hallways are narrow and dingy. Oh, and when I asked about the room charge, the attitude when they looked me up was, 'oh, you booked online through a 3rd party' as if to say, 'too bad for you'; we don't have to accommodate you, then, because you didn't book through us. I've run into this attitude before, but this is honestly a first for a Holiday Inn. I am also an IHG member, so they will be hearing from me also. Thanks a bunch.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NORTH CAROLINA

ARRIVAL AND STAY

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: LOCATION FOR TCA SHOW
Cons: FINISH REHAB AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE
WHEN WE CHECKED IN WE WERE TOLD THAT NO REFRIGERATOR WAS AVAILABLE.VERY DISAPPOINTING SINCE I REQUESTED ON WHEN I BOOKED BACK IN FEB OF 2014[WIFE TAKES INSULIN].ALSO HALLWAYS WERE HAD MILDEW SMELL,SERVICE AT BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE[LONG WAIT],BEDS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE,PILLOWS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE.CONSTRUCTION PEOPLE WERE PULLING WIRE THROUGH CEILINGS AT CHECKIN TIME. ALWAYS WOULD STAY AT THIS HOLIDAY INN AND WAS SURPRISED HOW QUICK IT HAD DETERIORATED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joycefrom baltimore

2 happy travelers

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
reserved a room after visiting friends in the area. read reviews and decided to stay. service was quick and check in even quicker. we were assigned one of the recently renovated rooms and was pleasantly surprised. room was spacious, clean and comfortable. the in room keurig coffee system was also a nice surprise. the bathroom was clean with fresh clean towels stocked along with sample size bath and body works supplies. there also was a nice hair dryer available. the flat screen tv was perfect for watching our favorite show. however, the show stopper was the lovely comfortable king size bed. we slept like babies the bed was so comfortable. our included breakfast the next morning was served hot and was plentiful. we could not eat all of it. overall a relaxing and memorable experience. we will visit the area more often with all intentions on staying at this property. we would love to see the completed project after renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Greensburg, Pennsylvania

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: We were attending the York Fair and a concert there. We didn't plan any other entertainment.
Our stay was pleasant. The hotel lobby is huge and well appointed. The room seemed a little small for 2 queen beds, and maybe a little old. The inside pool area was very nice, although the pool itself was far too cold for me. The management ladies at the front desk were very kind to my grandchildren. That said, I was surprised that they didn't offer a free breakfast buffet the way most motels seem to today.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D.

Not worth it

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Staff at front desk was rude, sink didn't work right. Pool not heated. No breakfast included even though it said two breakfast included. Sad that you have 4 people in room and only offer breakfast for 2. Just worth the money for room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay, the only thing I would complain about is the bed was really hard, other than that everything was great. We will be back. Thank you, Mr. & Mrs. Pat Moriarity
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Bethfrom Maryland

Great stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the hotel. I was hoping we would get around to checking out the bar and pool but we were pretty busy during our stay with an event going on. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The only issue we had was finding the hotel. Google maps could not get me to the right location.. After about an hour I ended up calling the hotel to get directions. I was pleased with the idea that they were going to add an elevator even though we stayed on the first floor. We had some issues getting the key cards to work on the back side entrance so I would like to see that upgrade in the future. Over all we enjoyed the stay!! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We moved to another hotel after the first night. The staff was friendly, the lobby was nice. We had a room on the second floor. The hallways seemed humid. There was a printed placard on the door in the room advising if someone knocks on door and says they are hotel staff call front desk to verify, do not leave expensive equipment in room, do not wear or display expensive jewelry. After that I felt uneasy as I was traveling alone with my 3 children. As it was late, I moved to another hotel the next day and never went back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom DC

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good to below excellent overall. Kind of a 8.5 out of ten