Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Stayed two nights for business. Staff great. Room great. Hot tub in pool area would be a great addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Jamie Zombro, Hotel Management
Dear Business Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experiences with us at the Central. We are committed to providing our guests with a great value, and are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate your comment in regards to the Hot Tub. We will certainly look at that during future planning sessions. We thank you once again for your feedback, and genuinely look forward to providing you with an equally great experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I had to stay there for three days for a conference. The facilities were very nice, but I give the staff my highest praise. They were friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jamie Zombro, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Conference Guest, Thank you for expressing your satisfaction, and for sharing such kind words regarding your time with us at the Central Hotel! We are proud of the many great team members who are genuinely committed to providing our guests with superior service. It is our staff, and their commitment to serving our guests that truly differentiates the Central Hotel from alternative lodging options in the area. Thank you once again for recognizing our team’s efforts, and for choosing to Stay With People Who Care at the Best Western Premier, the Central Hotel! Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Close to main hwy

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Needed a place that's a good price with 2 queen beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, Pa.

Nice hotel, had everything we needed right there.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly and hotel beautiful..
Cons: communication with farm show events about bus ride to and from events..
Location: went to sports show and concert at farm show complex..too cold for anything else.
The only complaint we have is the 2 hour wait for the bus after the concert at sports show..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elmira, NY

Poolside room

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location and space was exceptional. The indoor pool and room access to the pool area.
Cons: The crazy parking during an event. The flag staff was a little rude. and there was no temp spots to park for checking in. Heating was hard to adjust
Location: Outdoor show at Farm Fair grounds, food, yogurt, ice cream and coffee houses. 1 minute drive to Highway.
Excellent place to stay with 2 queen beds and poolside door. The cleanliness of the room was very good. Location of the hotel is really good to the highway and locations in Harrisburg with a few restaurants and coffee places near by. The hotel stay was friendly and courteous. There is a vast area for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Nice staff. Place to hang out and eat!
Location: Best Western Premier in Harrisburg (Central)
Enjoyable stay. Staff was great! Nice place to eat. Rooms were very clean and comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sherbrooke Qc

restaurant so close

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Everything was a-1, staff A-1 and we did not have to get out to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: One of the cheaper ones in the area, and yet clean, pleasant, lots of amenities, and a pool for the kids with a pub for the adults.
Cons: More in room info regarding area food delivery is the only thing I could begin to think of.
Location: We were traveling to Giant Center so we did not do much else exploring.
In town for a state cheer competition. Found this through Expedia. Really looking for cheap within a short drive to Giant Center. Upon entering lobby was pleasantly surprised at how nice the atmosphere was, almost too classy for the price we paid. The check in staff was helpful and very nice. Smooth check in was welcome after 4 hours in car with kids. Room presentation did not drop the ball. Kids loved the pool and we loved a few adult beverages at the Irish Pub. Our bartender was great too. All in all, if it weren't 4 hours away, I would sneak back for an adult week end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel good locat

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice hotel just outside of the city. The staff was very friendly and provided great customer service. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

wonderful

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Being Quiet after 10:00pm policy
Cons: sink in 268 dripped at times
Location: we loved the National Civil War Museum
mattress was just right! very comfortable. They corrected slightly dirty toilet. Very friendly. We loved it.