Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Very clean

Posted May 28, 2015
Room was very clean. The only downside was no refrigerator or microwave. I could have used a fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville

It smelled so bad

Posted May 25, 2015
The lobby smelled so bad my husband and I could not stay there. We canceled are trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Would stay at this hotel again...

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Our stay was very enjoyable.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The location is great and is close to just about any store you can think of. Plenty of places to choose from if you are hungry. Close to attractions
Beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, the hotel staff could not have been anymore pleasant. If I had one thing to change it would be breakfast. The location is wonderful and is close to just about any store you would need. Pool area was clean, pool was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay at best

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Location: not much
it was okay at best... would stay elsewhere but okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Workable for deer season however they need more non-smoking rooms. Mine was permeated and stale. Thankfully I brought along an ionizer to sanitize the room and make it bearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Hotel Run Down

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Provided a good brochure of the area at the front desk. The window in the room opened.
This hotel was poor as far as service, the woman clerk mumbled, the room was on the second floor and you had to walk through a maze of doors just to get to the stairs. The stairwell was filled with junk, old rusty air conditioners and the like. The room was not what we booked - king non smoking but got a double queen and one bed had a plastic cover on the mattress that made noise. You could hear people talking through the walls and hair dryers running. The window view was blocked by the facade entrance of the hotel below. The breakfast was poor, bagged rolls and two kinds of cereal, waffle maker and bread. Orange juice, I think, one type of milk and coffee. No fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The bathrooms are filthy with mold all around the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

taking my folks "home"

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly maids and most of the desk help.
Cons: Get the Male desk clerk a friendlier, more helpful attitude.
Location: grocery and restaurants were walking distance. Other amenities very close. Garden of the Gods, and Cave In Rock are beautiful!
Upon checking in, we were told that the room we had booked did not lock, so they switched our room, which was fine. The room we booked was to have a refrigerator in it (as well as a microwave which we did not need), but the room we were given did not have either. I have dietary restrictions so the refrigerator was needed. I went back down to tell the desk clerk, and all he said was "We need to have that removed from the options because not all rooms have them" And did nothing. The next morning, I was speaking with another hotel employee who set in motion the wheels to change our room, at no additional cost, to a larger one with a refrigerator. Female staff were ALL extremely friendly and helpful! I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Nice, quiet and clean. Would go back there for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014