Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay at best

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Location: not much
it was okay at best... would stay elsewhere but okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Workable for deer season however they need more non-smoking rooms. Mine was permeated and stale. Thankfully I brought along an ionizer to sanitize the room and make it bearable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, IL

Hotel Run Down

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Provided a good brochure of the area at the front desk. The window in the room opened.
This hotel was poor as far as service, the woman clerk mumbled, the room was on the second floor and you had to walk through a maze of doors just to get to the stairs. The stairwell was filled with junk, old rusty air conditioners and the like. The room was not what we booked - king non smoking but got a double queen and one bed had a plastic cover on the mattress that made noise. You could hear people talking through the walls and hair dryers running. The window view was blocked by the facade entrance of the hotel below. The breakfast was poor, bagged rolls and two kinds of cereal, waffle maker and bread. Orange juice, I think, one type of milk and coffee. No fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The bathrooms are filthy with mold all around the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

taking my folks "home"

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly maids and most of the desk help.
Cons: Get the Male desk clerk a friendlier, more helpful attitude.
Location: grocery and restaurants were walking distance. Other amenities very close. Garden of the Gods, and Cave In Rock are beautiful!
Upon checking in, we were told that the room we had booked did not lock, so they switched our room, which was fine. The room we booked was to have a refrigerator in it (as well as a microwave which we did not need), but the room we were given did not have either. I have dietary restrictions so the refrigerator was needed. I went back down to tell the desk clerk, and all he said was "We need to have that removed from the options because not all rooms have them" And did nothing. The next morning, I was speaking with another hotel employee who set in motion the wheels to change our room, at no additional cost, to a larger one with a refrigerator. Female staff were ALL extremely friendly and helpful! I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Nice, quiet and clean. Would go back there for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by msprofesorafrom state of free thought

What one should expect in an inexpensive motel?

Posted Jun 8, 2013
All staff were very pleasant and I received reliable road directions and where to find mail drop box. That said, while the room seemed cleaned, the refrigerator did not work nor did side door card reader (second day). AC was VERY noisy and smelled moldy. I asked if it was safe to open the window (first floor) and the desk person said it was, that she leaves the key in her car. So I did, and no problem, though window was difficult to open and sill area filthy. Inexpensive motels seem to be frequented now by men (women too?) on their way to a job or working a local job. I met two friendly guys drinking in the back of a pickup who were working an asbestos abatement job. I went to see nature in the Shawnee Natl. Forest not to enjoy hotel luxury, so was not too distressed by what I found. I wonder if there are still place where sixty-some dollars gets one a really nice room ???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the two hotels in Harrisburg

Posted Feb 19, 2013
I had a room next to the stair well and heard the door slamming late at night. Heat was not turned on in room prior to arriving.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not taken care of

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: cheap
Cons: the heat
Location: is ok but workers stay there also and they use up all of the parking lot with their equipment and trucks , kinda hard to get in and out of parking lot
well to be honest they do not run the air condition at all hardly and when i got to my room it was so hot in there that it took over 12 hrs to almost be comfortable. i have stayed at this hotel a few times just because i have to and it is like this most of the time. also this last time i also needed a couple more pillows and the manager didnt even look and told me he was completely out , i find that hard to believe.