Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasing stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I have stayed here for two nights. I am very satisfied. If they would offer early free shuttle service to the Newark airport, that would be better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never slept.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Listened to a train go bye every 15 minutes. Never coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers

PERFECT

Posted Jun 28, 2015
FATHERS DAY WEEKEND ATTENDED A SHOW AT NJ PAC HOTEL WAS 5 MIN AWAY TO OK SHUTTLE SERVICE THAT THE HOTEL PROVIDED TO AND FROM HOTEL. PERFECT DAY HAD NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT ANYTGING
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

A place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Van to train.
Cons: Beds are worn.
Location: Good Diner down the road.
Needed something to access NYC and this one advertised proximity to a train station. Not really close. They take you by van to the station, but convenient enough. Not easy to access. Parking is sort of funky with a separate lot down the street. They say secure but thats questionable. Room was okay. Bed is worn out and you could hear the springs in them when you moved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 minute walk from Penn Station

Posted Jun 15, 2015
nice hotel with very friendly staff. Frequent shuttles to the major transportation hubs and whithin walking distance to Newark Penn Station. I made the track back with two kids in strollers at around 11PM, so anyone can do it. Only glitch I encountered was that both room phones were malfunctioning, but it didn't bother me enough to even let the front desk know, so no big deal. Hot breakfast is adequate (nothing to write home about) but plentiful. Sitting space can be hard to find at times but we had a large group of 8... 3-4 people should have no issues finding a place to sit and eat together. This place is on my list for future stays near the NYC area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Excellent. I will definately stay there again. Nice staff. Really comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and convenient for Newark airport

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, decent breakfast, shuttle bus driver.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: 10-15 minutes from Newark Liberty International airport (EWR). Why else would you be in Newark?
A perfectly comfortable hotel for a night after travelling in to Newark Liberty International. Around 10-15 minutes from the airport - we chose not to use the shuttle bus when we arrived as we were tired after a long day and just wanted to get to bed, but getting back to the airport in the morning it worked well, and the driver was wonderful. Cab to the hotel cost £31; shuttle is complimentary. Decent breakfast for the price. Marked down a bit as we found a yogurt pot lid under the edge of the bed, indicating less than thorough cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent shuttle service.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, very helpful staff. Excellent layout, guest amenities easy to find.
Location: Tops Diner is excellent, 3 blocks down the street.
We stayed over for a graduation and were able to check in early to change clothes and freshen up; the room was very nice, the bedding clean and comfortable. The shuttle took us to the Prudential Center when we were ready, and picked us up afterward to take us to an area restaurant. When we finished there, we were picked up and brought back to the hotel. We felt like royalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Easy access to train at great price

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet
Cons: The beds
Location: It took about 25 min. to get to Manhattan which was great! We saw the 911 memorial, Time Square and the Statue of Liberty.
The overall stay was pleasant and well worth the price. The buffet breakfast had a good variety of food to please our 2 adolescent boys and us. The 2 negative points are: 1- The location is near an abandoned industrial area but it still felt safe and I would return 2- The beds were a bit too soft for our liking ( the sofa bed as well as the king sized bed ) The staff was friendly and very quick to accomodate when there were issues such as the plug that needed a button pressed or the time when they refunded our money and gave us 2 free drinks for $2.that was put in a coke machine that didn't work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable room.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful.
The staff was warm and welcoming, the room is quiet and comfortable, and the location is ideal for my family business. Would stay here again.