Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto ontario

Nice hotel n very helpful staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hotel was good. The staff r very frient n helpful. They check in early for us if they have room. They help give directions to where we want. The shuttle picks up at newart Penn station n airport. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't take u to cruise port. That's the only I didn't like n hated. Overall its a nice hotel with great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario Canada

Nice hotel with great staff always helpful

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great no complaints free shuttle to airport it will be nicer if free shuttle to cruise port as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Best Hotel!!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We have always chosen Hampton inn as our vacation station when we go anywhere. The facility is always above our expectations. Well kept facility, extremely clean, updated, with a very friendly and helpful staff. Always the best complimentary hot breakfast that always has a great variety of foods for all family members. Rooms are large and comfortable, with beds that are as close as sleeping at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Staff needs to have the ability to match a price found online, instead of just telling them to book using 3rd party sites if its a better deal.
Clean hotel room with a nice view of the river. Free parking and Free breakfast. Directv in room! No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel staff is excellent. Chris at the front desk and Carlos (shuttle driver) made the stay superb. My only complaint was the cleaning staff knocking on my door at 7 am in the morning-- seemed early by any hotel standards. And I was in the shower so I didn't respond and they opened the door (but apologized quickly).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was extremely brief but perfect. I arrived at 1 am and left At 8 am but the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freeport NY

Nice place,great staff,and terrible parking

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I enjoyed my day at Hampton Inn Suites..the staff met my every need and were very kind. the room was clean everything that they said was there was there and anything that wasn't working they fixed the only thing I did not like was the parking other than that I would tell anybody to stay at the Hampton Inn Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay to visit Manhattan

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: Would have been nice if more parking available in the garage but there's nothing that can be done about that.
Location: There are nearby restaurants.
Rooms and hotel were very clean. Nice exercise facility and pool. Lounge area with television and bar has a relaxing atmosphere. Continental breakfast was great with many choices. Would be nice if they had a restaurant (i.e. for dinner) but a few places will deliver. Hotel supplied a shuttle bus to a local restaurant free of charge and returned for pick up. The train went past a couple times but it wasn't disruptive. Gave 3 stars (really 3.5 would suit better) for room comfort because would have been nice if the curtains closed to block out the light (only the sheer panels closed in our room). And, our room had an annoying pipe clattering in the shower wall but that could have been because of the cold weather. Informed the hotel staff upon leaving, which they appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, NJ

Staff makes the experience world class

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was amazing. Location very convenient and the shuttle availability was a tremendous benefit.
Cons: Keep doing what you are doing.
Location: Close to Penn Station, excellent restaurants close by.
Business travel is never a great deal of fun. The staff at Hampton Inn went above and beyond at each touchpoint during my stay to exceed my expectations and provide me with a truly world class experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Holland PA

Nice hotel close to the Prudential Center.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Everything was great. The staff, the room, the breakfast...