Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very poor hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire place needs updated
I got a little worried when I pulled up and the exterior of the hotel had not been up kept but gave them the benefit of the doubt. When you come into the lobby it appears to be the only part that was given a makeover. As you make your way through the hall to your room you will notice how musky the halls are and it doesn't stop there as when you open the door to your room it is there too. The pictures on the wall had water stains and it appears they picked up the room phones at a Holiday Inn auction. Our room the hot water knob was broke on the sink and some of the electrical outlets didn't work. If you have no other choice then stay here if not then go find someplace nicer to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Ok for the price, but have low standards

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Priced fair. Nice beds/ pillows.
Cons: A good thorough cleaning and cosmetic uplift!
Location: Right off the highway. Good location for eats/ pharmacy/ shopping, and close to the Creation Museum.
The beds were wonderful and loaded with pillows. The staff was cordial and polite, however, seemed annoyed by you if you had a question, or walked into the lobby. They didn't want to go out of their way for you by any means. It seems they live in the area that used to be conference rooms? The pool was horribly dirty, we had to skim the bugs off it, and the filtration system wasnt running. The carpet in the room made our feet/ socks black.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel off interstate

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The sign to the hotel could more visible. Once I found the place, my experience was better than expected. I enjoyed the free breakfast. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The biggest issue I have with motels is the hard mattresses. This mattress was comfortable and I slept good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place For the Price

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Price & Comfort.
I was tired of paying over $100 for a room and I was very pleased with what I received overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Even tho dog friendly chair covered in dog hair too nasty to sit on. Bathtub was dirty, bedspread and sheets had burn holes in them and the room heater smelled so bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora IL

Creation Museum stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
After working that day and then driving 5 plus hours from Chicago, I was beat. The desk clerk warned me that a softball team was rained out and possibly antsy. He put us on a different floor and away from them just in case. Glad I paid the extra $5 for the king size. My wife and I slept great. Woke up when breakfast should have been shutting down. I ran down and morning clerk was very accommodating for me to still take food. My only criticism would be that the food was all starch and sugar. They would do well to have some fresh fruit and some eggs perhaps hard boiled
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Dayton, Ohio

Good price but nothing else.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Finding the hotel was our first challenge as the entrance is not clearly marked. We saw the front desk clerk at check in and another at check out..... in between times we saw NOBODY.... no other guests....no staff. Not another person. Our room was not even slightly touched except by us. No clean towels, the ice maker did not work. The beds were decent and the heat worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just like all other hotels. A place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels