Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door locks and sinks

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Our lock on the door never work right locking us out . All the time management tryed to help but never really fixed anything . The faucet in the sink in the room and in the bathroom kept leakingeven after telling me they really didn't care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Only as a last resort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The entire motel is very worn. There was a strong smell of smoke in our n0-smoking section. The fire extinguisher's glass case had been broken. Once inside the room, the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling and I found a clump of hair in the toilet. On the plus side, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and we did get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed and the nice guy at the front desk.
Cons: The doors in the room showed some obvious wear but were perfectly functional.
Location: Golf.
We were pleasantly surprised by this Super 8. It exceeded our expectations and we would stay there again. It was very clean, seemed to have been recently renovated and the bed was very comfortable. The young man at the front desk was very, very nice. We arrived at around noon and he let us check in early. Give it a chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso

Very clean, staff friendly, breakfast great.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location. The price, and the quality.
Cons: I don't believe there was anything to improve on.
Location: We went to the nascar race in Sparta, ky and this was where we wanted to stay. Great location. Plenty of restuarants also.
The hotel was very clean from the outside to the inside. Room was larger then I expected. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a nice assortment. Husband loved the bisquit and gravy. Staff was very friendly. Everything was just great. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bowler835 from Ohio

Good Hotel for the Money

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
very convenient to get to from the highway. About 20-25 mins away from the Horseshoe Casino. Room was clean, refrigerator and AC unit worked great. Have stayed here on several occasions and have never had any problems. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by k.m. from chicago

40 minutes from Miami of Ohio

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money it was nice. Clean room, comfortable bed. Nothing fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The young lady at the hotel desk. Very nice girl.
Cons: Read the above statement.
The girl behind the desk was very nice and helpful. The room was another story. Bed was loopsided felt like I was going to fall out all the time. The kitchen sink was just nasty. I had 1 glass, no spoons, forks, coffee cup, nothing just 1 glass. All those cupboards and 1 glass. Went to the store and bought one. The ac/heater ran ALL the time non stop. And the tv selection was very poor. For another 10 bucks I could have stayed across the street at the Holiday Inn. Very Disappointed with this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained and dirty

Posted Jan 20, 2014
My expectations for a hotel were low...I just wanted a clean place to stay the night. The room was dirty ( dirty sheets, dirty chair, dirty carpet) . The bathtub had a leak in the drain, which I had to plug with a rag to get it to fill. I had to clean the dirty coffee pot before I used it. The waffle maker was faulty, leaving my daughter with a waffle with a liquid center. The towels were slate grey. A truly awful, poorly maintained hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013