Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean bathroom
Cons: Clean your AC vent. So dusty.
We stayed at this hotel twice within a week. We had a good experience the first time. But not so much the second time. The room had a horrible mold and misty smell. Called the front desk. The guy asked us to come back to the lobby. We had to climb down with luggage and he gave us another room, went back upstairs to a semi smelling room, but not horrible, we thought we could live with it only to find there was microwave missing, we had food to be heated. Called the guy again, he said he would look into it. No response for an hour or so. I went to the desk and the guy said there was nothing he could do about it. I explained having microwave in the room was one of the reasons we booked the hotel again, and I suggested he could get the microwave from the smelly room as it couldn't be given to anyone else. He said he couldn't do that either. Come on, how hard that could be? It was a very small portable microwave. Ended up eating cold food. I had no patience convincing or arguing with him, he was not courteous at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Mostly Very Fine

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: A large shopping center nearby.
Cons: Make sure ALL of the room is dusted.
Location: A German restaurant called the Black Forest.
This place was well above the usual concept one has of the Comfort Inns. Everything was nicely done from the room to the breakfast. However, there were parts of the room that had not been dusted in weeks. You could write your name in the dust on shelves at the bottom of the nightstands and on the molding around the bottom of the dresser. This was our only complaint. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Close to JMU. Clean with usual amenities. Staff responded well to non-functioning air conditioning unit and moved us to another room quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for two days!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It's sufficient. It's good for a 1-2 night stay. Breakfast was okay and beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This was a nice hotel for the price. The front desk personnel were all excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. There's really nothing more to say, but this website is insisting I write more! So, it's a nice hotel, could be a little more reasonably priced, but they do provide a nice little breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

It was the best price in area

Posted May 20, 2015
Generally average in cleanliness. Breakfast was poor, they served instant coffee! Went to Dublin to get it both mornings. Staff was confused and disorganized. They 1st put us in an occupied room. Next day our key cards didn't work and had to be redone. Overall it was just OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Ok

Posted May 15, 2015
Used to be very good but seems to be going downhill recently from the noise & breakfast aspects. A bit over priced now as well considering its age & state.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Fredericksburg

Would stay there again.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room and roomy. I think it could fit queen beds but has doubles. I had the suite with three adults and a teenager who slept in the sofabed. The sofabed was not comfortable but OK for a night and better than putting a roll-away in a room. The breakfast with all you can eat waffles, eggs, sausage, bagles, muffins, cereal, etc was awesome and there was plenty of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynette from Harrisonburg

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Easy on and off the interstate.comfortable beds, clean and tidy. Would stay again when in the area :-)