Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Overpriced and no privacy

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Add sound insulation! I could hear every conversation on either side of my room.
Location: James Madison University
Very expensive rates with paperthin walls and mascara on pillowcase that was not mine. Would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Has all the amenities. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Has a nice clean pool. Breakfast is good with plenty of choices. Close to highway and restaurants. Best deal for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pleasant and efficient staff. Everything ran smoothly and hotel was full because of JMU student move-in! Definitely would recommend. Clean, comfortable rooms at a good price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not so bad hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Quietness.
Cons: An elevator to take the elderly and the luggage.
Location: Great.
The rooms were not ready when we reached the hotel. Most ridiculous reason I have ever heard that I booked the hotel through an agency and thats why the rooms could not be kept ready. Unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens new york

It was pleasant . It was clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My kids had fun in the pool, breakdast was excellent the rooms and the beds were clean no bugs thanks God.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jim's Review

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Outstanding, nice staff super comfortable room. Will be back. Location is great with multiple dining options and Three Brothers Brewing close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway, stores. restaurants.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: I liked the lighting, the bed and the breakfast.
Location: We were just passing through but there are lots of stores of varying kinds nearby.
The hotel was easy to find. The room had enough light (for once!) and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good, the dining area attractive. We would stay there again if we go through that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for quick stay, maybe not for extended stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Easy access, decent breakfast. Close to University for tour.
Cons: New carpets to get rid of musty smell.
Location: Tons of restaurants and stores. Across the way is James Madison University which was our reason for visiting.
Picked this hotel for quick overnight to visit JMU Campus for tour. Had full room of 2 adults and 3 kids. Asked for a rollaway and was accommodated no problem. Easy check in and courteous young man. Room is a bit dated (had 1st floor corner near parking lot and pool) and smelled a bit musty. But nothing to make me request a change. I did like that we had easy access to outside and to pool which suited us perfectly. Also noticed that it accommodates pets and saw quite a few walking their dogs on a patch of grass. But no barking or smells to note. Beds were fine, but only doubles so 2 teenagers in 1 bed is not doable. Glad for the rollaway! Breakfast in the am was fine...scrambled eggs, sausages, Belgian waffle maker, bagels, bread, muffins, juice, yogurt, cereal. Hard boiled eggs in fridge as well. Attendant on hand to replace anything that ran out. Overall a fine stay. Its on main road so not a place I'd stay for a vacation but more than adequate for our needs for a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri from Virginia

Very close to the campus of JMU.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: I liked that we could stay in a reasonably priced, nice hotel so close to our destination.
Cons: I can't think of a thing!
Location: Very close to JMU, the mall, movie theater, and great restaurants.
My son and I stayed at this Comfort Inn while attending Transfer Student Orientation at James Madison University. The room was perfect! It was very clean, cool (on a very hot day), and smelled very pleasant. Our beds were comfortable, and we had everything we needed.