Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Good place just off I81

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The hotel met our expectations, again. The access off the interstate is a little awkward. The hotel up the hill has many guests that leave about the same time we did so traffic was a challenge. The hotel and its accommodations were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore, md

Nice hotel, great for JMU visits.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Choice of pillows was a nice extra!
Location: Close to James Madison University, great for college visits.
It was easy to make reservations and staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice, comfortable hotel. Easy access.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Front desk person recommended a good local restaurant for dinner. Hot breakfast was good. At $99 a bit pricy for one night but I guess that's the going price for inside rooms and a hot breakfast these days. Note that it is 2 floors without an elevator. My wife had broken her ankle so we were able to get a convenient 1st floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

Nice as Confort Inn standart

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Only complain noisy a.c. Clean confortable all what we need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

halfway point

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our third stay at this hotel. The room was adequate, the bed comfortable, and breakfast was good. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice are

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Close to shopping and many resturants. Very clean rooms and a full breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okay...It's a Comfort Inn...

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly, and the lobby looks great. The beds aren't comfortable, and the bathroom was a 3 out of 5 when we checked in terms of cleanliness.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TLfrom Near DC

No Elevator, No Service, Noisy

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked into this hotel as a stop over point after a long day traveling for business. I was informed my room was on the second floor and the hotel had no elevator. When I asked for assistance in dragging a suitcase and a briefcase to my room, I was informed there wasn't any help at all. Then I was informed that "this hotel was built over 30 years ago, they didn't put elevators in then." After I stopped laughing I made the two trips to the room. I generally enjoy Comfort Inns, but this one is sad and in need of a renovation. The grout was dirty and the room appeared to have been given the quick version of clean. Then there were the trucks in the parking lot. Apparently, this hotel caters to truckers and road workers who need to make various amounts of noise, both engine and otherwise at 6:30 a.m. I'm glad this wasn't my first experience with this chain, or it would be my last.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Overpriced and no privacy

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Add sound insulation! I could hear every conversation on either side of my room.
Location: James Madison University
Very expensive rates with paperthin walls and mascara on pillowcase that was not mine. Would not return.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com