Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chiyo from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms and beds were very comfortable.
Cons: I found a better price online and the personnel would not match it for a future reservation, even though I was a current guest.
Location: I was attending a conference a few miles away in Weyers Cave.
The staff was very nice, the rooms were clean and spacious. The only complaint - if you could call it that - was that the breakfast room is small and gets really crowded at peak times. But the lady that was in charge of that room did a great job keeping things going and the tables cleared as quickly as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the JMU campus
The room was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable and there was amble amount of towels, blankets and pillows. The only draw back was the noisy people above us who stomped or jumped on the floor all night(our ceiling) so my husband did not sleep very well with the noise. Other then that the stay was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for business trip

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool, clean quiet rooms.
Stayed one night when traveling through on business. The indoor pool was open until midnight so I was able to get my laps in. Many hotels close their pools at 8 or 10 which means I don't get to swim when I get in after 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Massanutten Ski Resort Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Good price. Free breakfast. Indoor pool.
Nice hotel. Nice staff. 15 minute drive to Massanutten Ski Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A New Yorker

Good overnight stay for travelers.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Pool hours
Cons: Breakfast buffet could benefit from hard boiled eggs instead of rubbery omelets and fresh fruit instead of frozen.
Location: Convenient to I-81.
The pool hours were 6 AM to 10 PM, perfect for older adults who prefer to swim in the morning before hitting the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackson Family from Mt.Crawford

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it, very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Michigan

Nice hotel close to indoor water park we went to.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Helpful Staff. Pool for the grandchildren open long hours!
Hotel was clean and staff were all very helpful. Had two grandchildren with me, both of which ended up with the stomach bug. The hotel staff were wonderful with all my requests and very sympathetic with the situation. Would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Breakfast area small so cramped seating space
Location: Nothing around that area to do, you have to drive at least 8 miles to restaurants, pharmacies, etc.
We liked the breakfast and friendly staff as well as the free cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shyla from Beaufort, SC

Great room & staff!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay!