Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

Pleasant stay but A/C didn't keep the room cool.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The room was adequate for our one night stay but the A/C didn't keep our room cool making our night very restless and sleepless due to the warmth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington,. VA

adequate hotel near JMU campus

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: proximity to JMU campus, lots of parking, comfortable bed., good breakfast
We stayed here while attending JMU orientation. Good location, close to school, restaurants, shopping. There was construction going on while we were there which we were unaware of before going. the hotel suggested keeping the curtains drawn during the day because of this which wasn't too appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy.
Cons: Sound proofing.
Noise reduction would be appreciated. Hearing the occupants of the room next door run their shower, fill their sink and even use the toilet is not pleasant. The fact that this all happened late at night or early morning due to them having a young child that clearly wouldn't settle just worsens the experience. I appreciate that the hotel cannot be responsible for the child and its noise levels but the rest is well within their gift. Also, the image of the hotel on the websites and adverts is quite nice but the reality is a building with so many communications aerials on the roof that it looks like a setting for a spy movie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very clean and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2015
Set in a nice location in Harrisonburg, this hotel was a great value for the cost. The rooms were modern and extremely clean. There was a note saying that the duvet covers get washed between guests, which is a big relief to me as a germaphobe. Breakfast was "adequate" but the staff did a great job keeping the food replenished as the hotel was completely sold out the night we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Had a very nice stay!!

Posted May 4, 2015
We stayed for a night and we are very pleased to have chosen this hotel. Staff was nice. Room was very tidy. Breakfast was amazing especially my kid felt good to make his own waffle with his own favourite toppings. My wife told me to look for this hotel for our future outings. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisonburg, virginia

Fine for one night with a 6 foot 1 inch teenager!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wish beds were Queen! Guess full size reflect age of hotel! Saturday morning breakfast had a pasty sausage gravy (not very appetizing). Breakfast fine otherwise! Overall decent hotel and near JMU's campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilkes barre pa

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Clean hotel. Close to JMU. Decor outdated but comfortable. Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party Central

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was extremely noisy! There were people laughing, singing, dancing and partying in the hallway most of the night. The walls and doors seem to be paper thin. The room itself was ok, but a little on the small side. I will never stay in this hotel again.