Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrisonburg, virginia

Fine for one night with a 6 foot 1 inch teenager!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wish beds were Queen! Guess full size reflect age of hotel! Saturday morning breakfast had a pasty sausage gravy (not very appetizing). Breakfast fine otherwise! Overall decent hotel and near JMU's campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wilkes barre pa

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Clean hotel. Close to JMU. Decor outdated but comfortable. Nice breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party Central

Posted Mar 30, 2015
It was extremely noisy! There were people laughing, singing, dancing and partying in the hallway most of the night. The walls and doors seem to be paper thin. The room itself was ok, but a little on the small side. I will never stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Very relaxing environment. Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. I also enjoyed the the selection at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

We would stay again in this hotel except...

Posted Mar 11, 2015
I would stay on this hotel again if the bed is not too hard. We love the location, nice view of the mountains. Hot breakfast, free internet and staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and very comfortable beds. Great breakfast.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Clean and very comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Close to JMU!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The beds were hard, but the hotel and room were very nice and clean. We stayed overnight to go on a tour at James Madison University- which is down the street a few miles. The free breakfast was well-stocked with plenty of seating. I love the complimentary fresh baked cookies at check in. My husband forgot his phone charger (if only he would join the Apple iPhone cult, this wouldn't be a problem) and the very nice employee at the front desk let him use her personal phone charger until the end of her shift....definitely above and beyond the call of duty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: staff nice, great cookies and location
Location: JMU and shopping
nice stay, will stay again ,great location, friendly staff ,clean and comfy room, reasonable rate, decent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield

Convenient to JMU

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: convenience to JMU, cleanliness
Cons: better mattresses
Location: iHOP in the next parking lot, mall across the street .
Great place to stay while visiting JMU or Massenutten. Rooms are nice, clean and the desk staff very friendly. Hot free breakfast too. Only complaint is the bed is not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The front desk was amazing and very welcoming at our late check in! They even helped us out with a later check out! Such an excellent staff and made our night of just passing through very enjoyable!