Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: food and shopping close by and close to JMU
excellent staff, neat, clean and comfortable room, great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are small, not very clean,

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Clean the rooms with someone that knows how to clean. Fix all the broken items in each room.
Location: Good location.
The tub had a big crack and hole in it where it had been broken and someone had tried to patch it. The rooms are small and you can hear your neighbors on the sides and above you. The beds are really small. The pool was closed and the exercise room had only 2 pieces of equipment in it. The sink and mirror are in the room and this makes the room even smaller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location to visit JMU

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Need to invest in infrastructure for wifi if you advertise it you should provide it! It was even advertised on front sign of hotel but my daughter could not access it to do a power point presentation. She even tried the lobby and business conference room to no avail. Staff just said wifi does not work well when hotel is full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Super clean, great location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and great front desk customer service.
Cons: Soundproof the rooms!
Location: We were there just passing through, but just off one of the main highways, and a quick drive to the old town area. Easy to find, easy parking.
I'm not a huge fan of "competitively priced" hotel chains. But, this place really did surpass my expectations. The place was very clean, the hallways smelled very nice and fresh, and the room was clearly marked on the outside as non-smoking, and it too was super clean and smelled nice. The temperature was great, the bed comfortable, plenty of space (surprisingly large), and it wasn't right next to the highway, so no highway noise. The only down side, typical of these places is that you could hear everything next door, the t.v., talking, etc. But, we just turned on the a/c-heater fan to use some white noise to drown it out, and it was fine. For what we paid, it was an excellent choice. The breakfast was over-the-top: while the eating area was kind of small, it was still nicely lit, nice tables, and a great choice of stuff to eat and drink....again, for the price we paid, it was a great deal. Free wi-fi, a bit slow, but hey, it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Great Motel!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We enjoyed our 3 night stay with a good price, hot breakfast, WiFi, clean room and friendly service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
For a mid priced hotel, I was impressed, rooms were very comfortable and very clean, when I checked in the clerk was friendly and made you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Martinsburg WV

Great place for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Only complaint is that the bathroom was small. Great location for walking to sports bars and a movie theater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donaldfrom atlanta

a welcome rest stop!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
great access to restaurants and JMU...clean rooms good wifi and friendly staff...a good rest stop on s long drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Not a clean hotel as a JMU option.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Dirty towels, bathtub dirty, rooms unkept. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Deltona Florida

Best value for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was outstanding and quiet. The king size bed was unbelievably comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.