Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newton, NC

Convenience at reasonable cost

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience, and being pet friendly. Nice, large comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast was good with lots of choices, but a waffle iron would have been nice.
Location: Convenient to I-81 for overnight travelers.
After having an unpleasant experience at a nearby hotel, we decided to try the Ramada Inn. Even though it is not a new facility, it has been renovated and is nice and clean with newer carpeting and furniture. We had a room with King bed and had loads of room to walk around and stow our luggage. A work desk had adequate electrical outlets for charging electronic equipment. Several lamps provided pleasant lighting, and a lounge chair with ottoman was a nice touch. The charge for our small dog was not unreasonable, and she slept in her bed as if she were at home. We appreciated that we could back our car right up to the entrance to our room to unload our belongings - very handy for senior citizens, or anyone for that matter. The bed was comfortable and the price was right. If we travel this way again, we will probably stay at this hotel another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey City

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: everything was pleasing
Location: gas stations, food chains, resturants and more..
The place is very comfortable , clean, breakfast was good with a lot of selections, great locationsclose to stores and food chains, near the highway, microwave and refrigirator in the room. overall pretty great for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Allows Pets, main reason we picked this hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: allows pets
Clean, basic room, could be a little lower in price for size/standard of room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom Alexandria

Dont go.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old and dirty. Had decent reviews but they were wrong. Will bot be returning. Fyi doors go to outside. No indoor hallway and the room was supposed to be non smoking but definitely smelled like smoke in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Not our first choice

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: Tear it down a new hotel
Came down during parents weekend, so most of the better hotels were booked or ridiculously expensive. Hotel room was reasonably priced considering the weekend. Older property that has had at least one face lift. Main complaint was the musty/smokey smell in our non smoking room. Smelled like we had been in a bar when we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Eustis, FL

Insist on getting your internet

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet didn't work in the first room. They upgraded us to a better room on the front side of the hotel with better internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice stay in a very convenient location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi
Location: Plenty of places to see as also two colleges in the area.
Room Key had to be reactivated every time we returned to our room. Bathroom a little hard to get around the tight space between the door and toilet. WiFi Horrible.... Only worked better around 2 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

No bells or whistles

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: What I expected for the price.
Cons: Toilets seat is too close to the water level in the toilet.
Location: Within short driving distance of anything you want to do in Harrisonburg.
The hotel is a little old, but the room was clean and accommodating. Hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Location is in a pretty good area - no concerns about personal safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jon comptonfrom tampa bay

on the road

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all you could ask for a 60.00 a nite room.