Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ready for a refit

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Worn around every edge and the WiFi was barely functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Ok

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Just we spend night there the only concern is smell and need more carpet clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Just OK. more worn and shabby than other super 8's we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel was very affordable and met our needs very well! We felt safe and they even had a bus bringing people to JMU for homecoming! Would definitely come here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night stay with children and dog

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was sorta nervous about staying in a hotel that allowed pets. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel was clean and well maintained. There were other pets at the hotel but there was no issue for me, my dog or my children. Everything went off without a hitch. If I have to give a negative the only things would be that the hotel allowed smoking in some of the rooms and it did seep into our room a little. Also the breakfast room was more like a breakfast closet, but that is just being knit picky. Overall, a very nice experience :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eh....Spend the extra 40 or 50 bucks.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Affordable, friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Smelled like smoke, bed is uncomfortable
Overall, the hotel was only ok. The staff was nice, the room was clean, and it was cheap. However, the bed was AWFUL!! It felt as if my husband and I were sleeping on a piece of ply wood; we both tossed and turned the entire night and we did not get a good nights sleep. Also, the breakfast was not that great; two options for cereal, toast, packaged cinnamon rolls, boxed waffles, and English muffins....that is it. If you can afford it, spend the extra 40 or 50 bucks for a nicer hotel. If you are planning on spending one night, then this hotel may suit your needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Tennessee

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is excellent, right at the highway on-ramp which was handy for my one night stay. Room was just barely OK for the price but the noise level from squeaky floors above, slamming doors in the hall and the plumbing in adjacent rooms seemed MUCH higher than other motels I've stayed at. If I have to stop along this stretch of highway again, I'll choose one of the many other motels in the area in the same price range rather than stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mehranfrom New Jersey

Medium Grade

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When the guests on second story were moving there was high noise in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom Bear, DE

Has all you really need

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super 8 was fine... nothing extra to boast about but it is convenient with some restaurants very near by, right off the interstate, beds were very comfortable, has an in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and mini-refrigerator (ours did not work). For the price, it offers all you really need.