Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all Super 8's are the same.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I had to write all my credit card info on a paper, that they stuffed in an unsecured drawer. Beds were hard, non smoking room and hotel reeked of smoke. You could hear people walking above you as if they were in your room. Breakfast was frozen waffle, and very cheap rolls. The good-no bed bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: An elevator installed; air conditioning for the hallways; don't put non-smoking rooms on a smoking floor
Experience was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, clean, comfortable
Stayed 2 nights, friendly staff, no complaints. For the price this hotel was quite comfortable and had everything we needed. Not luxury, but more than adequate for spending the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: better training of staff and maintaince
rooms are small......no table with chairs.......staff did not make beds each day....staff did not empty trash...mold on hallway ceilings...had two rooms....door of one of them would not stay closed unless hit hard from inside...fridge did not cool in that room also....could hear thumping thru the walls all night long...drink machines would take money and not give drink....front desk needs more training....never asked how was stay or invited back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good on-the-way hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room was equipped with refrigerator, microwave.
Location: Amazing location. Dot on the exit of I-81. A very convenient.
It is a good hotel for a night stay. The room was comfortable. It was equipped with refrigerator, microwave, which I was not expecting. It was a good hotel for our night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a very nice stay for our family breakfast wasn't a big buffet but perfect for grab and go. the lady at the front desk was very helpful with local tourism and helped with finding a room close to the back because we have a noisy toddler
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for the overnight trip we made. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was convenient being right off the major interstate. Big issue was the deadbolt wouldn't lock on the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wanda

Wasn't expecting much but got even less

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was stale and musty with a mysterious wet spot in the carpet next to the bed. Mattress was old. Sheets and towels were thin but clean. Half the pillows were EXTREMELY lumpy - like they'd been run through the washer a bunch of times. Staff was friendly but on smoking break every time we entered the hotel. Neighborhood didn't feel unsafe but was rather industrial. Our room was on the I81 side of the building but we didn't experience road noise problems. Breakfast was a little below average - extremely limited selection, lukewarm coffee.