Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Commack, NY

B&B Inn-Nostalgic and Historical

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and historical atmosphere
Location: Not much to do in the area
Breakfast was delicious. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roxanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travagline Family from NorthEast Maryland

Very close to JMU.

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Definitely would stay again. Jonathon made the best eggs benedict !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A charming inn

Posted Apr 23, 2013
We stayed here overnight while visiting JMU. The inn is charming, and the staff is very welcoming, friendly, down to earth and unpretentious. Wayne and Jonathan went out of their way to see that we had everything we needed during our stay. Our room was delightful, as was the delicious breakfast in the back sunroom in the morning. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from chantilly va

PERFECT

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
every thing whas great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracey

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the interns at the hotel - Jonathon and Allie were exceptional. They were both very friendly, engaging, and helpful. The hotel was beautiful and wonderfully decorated, very clean and well-kept. The breakfast was also exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucy from West Cornwall, UK

We would stay there again

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Great breakfast in the sunshine with friendly server
Location: Small town, but good stop-off between Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway
We had a very warm welcome, comfy bed and lovely breakfast cooked and served beautifully on the porch in the sunshine. What more could you wish for? An old house with lots of character. Harrisonburg quite interesting. We were looking for a nice steak, so ended up at Grill and Chop House at the Old Mill which is in walking distance, but a steep hill on way back. Can definitely recommend the food and the restaurant had great atmosphere,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, we were welcomed by Q and Frank, who made us feel right at home in this old house that featured Civil War-themed rooms. Not far from the highway and close to James Madison University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Reasonably Priced B & B

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Charming B & B with the most genial and engaging Innkeeper and hosts. Breakfast each day was delightful and special requests were cheerfully accomodated. Close to JMU, downtown and interstate. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com