Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to dining, wine, and night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

BnB in historic home

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: The inn is close to the downtown Harrisonburg, VA historic area. There are several good restaurants within walking distance.
My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at the Stonewall Jackson Inn. The accommodations were pleasant, the staff very gracious and the breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WV

Quick getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff
Location: walking distance to restaurants, downtown
My husband and I stayed at the Stonewall Jackson Inn for an overnight getaway. We were very pleased. The staff met us at the door and helped to carry our bags. They gave us an introduction to what they had to offer and a tour of the house. We were within walking distance to several restaurants downtown. Staff made us a reservation at one of the restaurants, and because we were staying at the Stonewall we received a free dessert! On our way back from the restaurant, we stopped and bought a bottle of wine at the Downtown Gourmet and Wine shop. The inn had corkscrews and glasses that we were welcome to use. We enjoyed the wine on the patio, overlooking a two acre lawn. The room was spacious and comfortable and overlooked a large magnolia tree. We will absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brea from Maryland

Best Bed Ever

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Seriously, this was the most comfortable bed that either of us have ever slept in. Our stay was short and we got in late, but everything about the Stonewall Jackson Inn felt warm, welcoming, and we immediately felt right at home. I called the morning of and talked to one of the guys on the phone about our late arrival, when we got there there was a note on the door with my name and instructions on how to find our room and where to meet them for breakfast in the morning. Breakfast was delicious and everyone at the Inn was truly welcoming and the stay was a delight. I only wish we had reason to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toye G from Maryland

An excellent getaway

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a perfect country-historic-tranquil escape from the norm. I highly recommend this B & B. It is centrally located, great dinner options are within walking distance, the home cooked breakfast is superb, and the genuine nature of each of the owners (Wayne, Steve and Mimi) is endearing. We were acknowledged by name when we arrived (no introduction required), breakfast was tweaked to fit my personal preferences and it was entirely southern-comfortable. Two thumbs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Wonderful B&B experience in historic inn

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, personable service, easy to get to location, nothing like the large chains, many areas to sit and enjoy a book, coffee, quiet time or converse. Breakfast was amazing, eggs benedict and local ham, delicious. The grounds are well kept, many areas to wander, sit under the wisteria arbor, walk through the grass, lay in a hammock. For history buffs, lots of info and places to explore. Would come again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Max from Ningbo

Great stay, good location and nice folk

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed from the moment I walked in, the welcome was warm and friendly, I felt more like a family guest than a paying customer and was soon comfortably installed in my room. The house is a genuine American home and felt very cosy and interesting. There are many good restaurants within easy walking distance and the historic centre of town is nearby. They are rightly proud of their breakfasts, I am a fussy eater and they catered for my requirements with ease and good grace. I would highly reccomend this B+B for comfort, value and a really great welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner and management were lovely. Hotel was charming and breakfast was delicious!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

JMU Visit

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were so comfortable, the staff was so friendly and the breakfast was outstanding! We sat outside on the deck in the evening and played cards with the kids. It was so much better than staying in a stuffy hotel. And did I mention the breakfast?!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com