Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and quiet.
Stayed here the first night of our Shenandoah and Blue Ridge Parkway weekend. Nice restaurant on premises with good prices, good service, and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from maryland

Great hotel!

Posted May 13, 2014
Really friendly staff and very clean amenities. Paid buffet breakfast left something to be desired. I am used to being around farms so it doesn't bother me, but ambient air does smell like farm animals. However, the rooms did not smell at all. Very good value. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 11, 2014
I just stayed one might passing through. Just fine for that - clean, quiet, nice bathroom and shower. Pet friendly. Breakfast was not impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stop

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating on a change I requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scenic spot close to tkwn

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Great hotel and staff. Room was in excellent shape and bed was extremely comfortable. Bathtub didn't drain well, but overall loved the location and would stop by again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The Village

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Like home feeling.
Cons: Updating the interior a little bit.
Location: Not much near by however just about 8 miles a large shopping mall.
Nice place to stay for a short stay. Away from everything except traffic noise from I81. Staff super nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H.M. from New York, N.Y.

Nice for short stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Have stayed at many inns and hotels in and around Harrisonburg visiting relatives..this is by far the best all around ..friendly staff, clean, quiet..very well maintained little hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean beds, OK hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
I was told that the Continental Breakfast is included. The important part is understanding what a Continental Breakfast is; muffin, doughnut, sliced fruit and coffee/tea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint on the outside, comfort on the inside.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: It met all my needs.
I am a person that enjoys the brand name fancy hotels. My daughter stayed here last year and told me it was really nice. I really enjoyed staying here! The rooms are pretty and clean. I have now stayed here four times in the past three months. It has everything that you get in the big names - comfortable bed, flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, and free wi fi. I even stayed in one that had a big whirlpool tub! My fav!!! Breakfast was great and affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013