Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Great Price Pleasent stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Only bad disappointing part was that the reception would not provide plate and cutlery as I decided to get a take away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kurztripp nach london

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: einkaufszentrum, supermarkt, banken, lebensmittel, alles was man benötigt ist zu fuß erreichbar
nicht weit von der ubahn/bus gelegen, zahlreiche einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der umgebung, frühstck war gut und ausreichend, personal sehr freundlich, zimmer und bad sauber, leider sehr hellhörig aber das ist normal in london
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very good range of items for breakfast. Room comfortable but mattress a bit wobbly. Room clean if a bit dated. Good links to Central London without paying Central London rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and cleen

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Did what it said on the tin. Clean and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrow

Nice hotel near all facilities

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: SEE ABOVE
Location: town center. Shops nearby.Train and buses available to get us to our destination
Reception on arrival and departure were excellent.The double room was clean and tidy but the lighting needed some attention as there was no facility to stand at either mirror and look at how you looked. We were off to a dinner,dance in the west end.This was mentioned to reception upon our departure.The darkness of the wallpaper and the lack of lighting were the only suggestions made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dated/drab room but OK for short business stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night in this hotel on business. I had a single room at the back of the hotel which was rather gloomy. It had obviously been some time since anyone had spent money on it. The carpet had a large stain on it and the paint on the ceiling was yellowed with age. The mattress was light/cheap and lumpy, and like the rest of the room/decor had seen better days. Facilities within the room were OK (safe, tea/coffee/hair dryer) and the bathroom was tiny, but clean. On a plus side staff were all friendly and public areas of the hotel were reasonably smart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dont Stay Here

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was small and smelt of something unpleasant. Went to the bar for a drink and it had half a dozen drunks in, staggering around, they seemed to know the bar staff who ignored me until one of the drunks pointed out I was waiting. Bought a pint of Guinness and took it back to my room due to the atmosphere in the bar. Tasted it and threw it away. TV remote didn't work so a staff member phoned my room to tell how to reprogram the control. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, avoid.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, Lancs

Noisy room

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the tube for central London
Cons: Both the rooms we were given where in a very poor state of repair
The room we had for the first night of our stay was room 225 which was in an annex and overlooked a very busy road. There was traffic noise all night, we disn't get too much sleep. The hotel duty manager moved us to another much quieter room for the second night. We felt that this wasn't the first time she had had to do this for a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valentin Pencea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com