Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from east yorks

Close enough for wembley

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Earlier check in time
Location: Wembley stadium
Parking easy.... Staff helpful.... Good location... Shame breakfast not included in the rate
2 out of 5
by Stu from England

Tired Old Creaky Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Cheap Cost Free car parking
Cons: Everything
Location: Did not use or look.
Arrived late on a Sunday evening. Check in was just ok. Small room with tired worn furnishings. In to bed and found a couple of nice long black hairs in the bedding. Around midnight the guest upstairs entered their room and I the heard every footboard creaking footstep for about an hour and a half before I dropped off to sleep. It may have been quieter had big foot upstairs not been slamming every door and took his shoes off. Floor boards would still have been creaking though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best it is!

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Bed and sheets spotless, bathroom spotless
Cons: Sink too small
Location: Perfect
Really love this hotel, spotless room and sheets, Which was great for us because we have OCD. Thank you we will deffo stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the money

Posted May 31, 2013
OK for the money if you want something functional but without any frills. On the plus side the room was clean, a good size and with comfortable beds. On the downside we were housed in a block at the rear of the hotel across the car park which was fairly uninspiring and the room was affected by road noise which I guess is difficult to avoid in London but some proper glazing would make a big difference. We stayed here because it is relatively close to Wembley Stadium which worked well for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good friendly hotel

Posted May 20, 2013
Excellent hotel staff who couldn't do enough for us , hotel clean and tidy, room a bit dated but other than that a nice place to relax/celebrate after an enjoyable day watching Bradford beating Northampton at Wembley ;-)
2 out of 5
by Jay from London

Poor

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Free wifi.. Free parking..
Cons: The bed... Felt like i was sinking.. Room 101.. Really bad..
Location: Location was probably easy to find and get out and about from.. Parking was also provided which helped..
Expected this too be way better.. Was a maze.. Really noisy outside.. The bed was the worst bed i have ever slept in.. Whole place need a revamp.. New pillows new mattresses new beds.. New everything.. It was awful
2 out of 5
by Richard from Manchester

Not a good experience

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: the whole stay
Location: Well position for getting transport into London
Rude unhelpful staff. Asked for deposit why???? Not in the terms when booked. Made to feel I was rogue or someone bad. Also their iron was rubbish. Will definately not recommend to anyone and certainly will not go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Amin from Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Close vicinity to excellent restaurants.
Cons: Noise level
Location: Excellent
Reasonable rates. Very close to excellent variety of restaurants. Receptionist was brilliant when I arrived. The night receptionist was OK but not special. Place can be a bit noisy as it is so near to town centre. Overall quite satisfied. Will stay again probably, but want to try a few more places before I can say definitely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

i do n't want to remember this hotel at all

Posted Oct 13, 2011
so bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porlock, Somerset

A not to be repeated and dissapointing stop over.

Posted Jul 1, 2011
The convenient and large hotel offered a convenient stop over, when I worked in Harrow. Trusting the Best Western brand, I booked a room, but was very disappointed. The decor in the rooms was very tired e.g. wallpaper peeling from the wall and paint worn of/peeling from woodwork in the bathroom. The bathroom required a deep clean, e.g. dirt residue was evident at the edges of the floor. The room faced a main, noisy all night, road and a floodlight shone up onto the windows and into the room. The curtains were too narrow to cover the windows and light spilled in. The continental breakfast was adequate and staff polite. The Reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful on my arrival. However, I complained about the room and my night, other than a brief 'I apologise' from the receptionist, they were more concerned to assure me that Housekeeping would be informed of my complaint, than giving further consideration to it. I would not stay here again. Nor can I recommend it to anyone.