Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very good range of items for breakfast. Room comfortable but mattress a bit wobbly. Room clean if a bit dated. Good links to Central London without paying Central London rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and cleen

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Did what it said on the tin. Clean and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrow

Nice hotel near all facilities

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: SEE ABOVE
Location: town center. Shops nearby.Train and buses available to get us to our destination
Reception on arrival and departure were excellent.The double room was clean and tidy but the lighting needed some attention as there was no facility to stand at either mirror and look at how you looked. We were off to a dinner,dance in the west end.This was mentioned to reception upon our departure.The darkness of the wallpaper and the lack of lighting were the only suggestions made.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, Lancs

Noisy room

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the tube for central London
Cons: Both the rooms we were given where in a very poor state of repair
The room we had for the first night of our stay was room 225 which was in an annex and overlooked a very busy road. There was traffic noise all night, we disn't get too much sleep. The hotel duty manager moved us to another much quieter room for the second night. We felt that this wasn't the first time she had had to do this for a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valentin Pencea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KimTrain.co.ukfrom Huddersfield

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't want to pay any more than I did, but the rooms are clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The room furniture is rather out-dated, but functional. The en-suite facilities are tiny. The shower room is literally the width of the shower-tray. Breakfast is buffet style, but eggs are cooked to order; poached, fried or scrambled. I would stay again for the convenience os it's location to my business clients, however I wouldn't want to pay any more than the £47.50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Norfolk

Tom at the Cumberland

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good apart from the shower. It was like standing under a dripping tap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

Very convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Only fault was the breakfast experience was slow and the buffet was empty and needed re-filling which took a long time and then other items not re-filled were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dewaynefrom Texas

Americans read this

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome. It is important to note that if you are coming from America, you are used to large hotel rooms, so this is a little smaller than what you are used to but much larger than some European rooms, we had two beds, brought my wife and daughter. The room was clean, the staff was beyond friendly (we are now Facebook friends) very knowledgable about the area. This spot is in harrow not central London, which wasn't a problem for us, it is fairly close to the tube which we took each day into central London. The cost is extremely low, compared to other hotels. I would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat, it was clean, nice and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Halfway up Harrow Hill

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and general relaxed ambience.
Cons: Climbing two floors of stairs with bulky luggage was a bind. A lift might improve things.
Location: In centre of town. Shopping centre open until 1 a.m. Three pubs and many food outlets within easy walking distance.
In the centre of town, the hotel staff were friendly and willing to offer assistance. Noise levels were relatively low. The room was clean, but the bathroom was a little on the small side although adequate Secure car park at rear.