Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Noah from Cardiff, Wales

Unlikely to stay again but it's not overly bad

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Hotel staff weren't too bad during the day but the night wasn't great, I arrived fairly late and didn't feel very welcome upon arrival, I didn't feel as though the service was inviting
2 out of 5
by E.L from France

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Near an underground station
Cons: Everything!
Location: A underground station : Sudbury.
The only good thing about this hotel is to be near a station to the underground of London. First of all, the welcome is so cold. There is a restaurant in the building, so the morning when you open your window your room smell indian food. We stay 2 days without a tv command. The toilet and the bathroom are outside the room and are dirty. You are even disgust to go there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WE ONLY USED THE HOTEL FOR SLEEPING

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: THE HEATING WAS GOOD
Cons: YES THE WINDOWS WERE NOT DOUBLE GLAZED AND LET IN FREEZING COLD AIR, AND ALL THE NOISE FROM THE TRAFFIC, ALSO IN A MORNING THERE WAS NOT ANY HOT WATER
Location: SUDBURY HILL NR LONDON AND YOU HAD TO GO INTO LONDON ITS SELF TO FIND THINGS TO DO AS THERE WAS NOTHING BY THE HOTEL
WE ONLY USED THE HOTEL FOR SLEEPING AS WE WENT TO SEE THE ENGLAND GAME V GERMANY AT WEMBLEY STADIUM,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a happy bunny

Posted Nov 6, 2013
My stay there was a bit of a nightmare. The room hadn't been cleaned when I arrived even though it was quite late in the day. The room was tiny and not very clean. There was even graffiti on the walls in places. The shared bathroom was very unclean and when I did work up the courage to take a shower there was no hot water.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very poor!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Where do i start. The room was not very clean at all the cleanist part of the room was probubly the bedding "luckily". i wouldn't walk on the floor in bare feet or even socks as the carpet wasent very clean and was full of burn marks. The bathroom was as bad the floor was filthy, the tiles and grouting wasent clean. and the shower curtain wasent replaced and was discusting.Overall i would have rather slept in my car. would not recoment this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from West Midlands

Tired Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent the hotel itself is very tired and needs to be refurbished. I have never experienced such a hard pillow in my life, no bin in the room, no surfaces to put or do any work! Not one of my better choices!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marja

Cleanliness was terrible

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
During the 6 night stay the room did not get cleaned once!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were uinterested, Despite me being on nights house keeping woke me everyday. The pillows had to be picked up with both hands and gave incredible neck pain as they were solid. Not worth the £55 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mcal27 from Stoke on trent

Fiendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The good: The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The price was great!, The bed was clean and comfortable. Reasonable choice of tv channels. The Bad: the hotel is on a very busy road and it was difficult to get to in the busy evening traffic. The car park is on the opposite side of the road. The room was way too warm. I had to have the windows open all night or I think I would have never slept. I never saw any details of the free wifi, though i'm sure it would have been provided had I asked. The food was quite good though my chicken had lots of small bones in. I would stay again if in the area though I will as for the heat to be turned down and wifi key to be provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sudbury Hill Inn

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The room size was descent and had a bathroom and toilet in room
Cons: Change carpets and curtains in room- giving it a more homely feel.
Location: It was close to a zone 4 underground station(5 min walk) and with several restaurants nearby
I had not expected a luxurious hotel based on the location and price paid, but it was rated as 3 stars when it deserved 1 or 2 and could have searched fro a 2 star closer to town. It was a small family run operation with maximum of 10 rooms and you could hear family members talking from downstairs. The family also run a pub/ restaurant downstairs and the staff the hotel reception was the bar. The carpets were very dirty with many stains both on hallway and also in room and I had to wear slippers to walk around the room and frankly did not sleep well as was concerned there could be bugs though none were seen.