Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sudbury Hill underground station.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The location to the tube was great! It was only a 5 minute walk! The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The water temp. in the shower could be much better and some of the staff could be more attentive. It took 3 days for them to give us a hotel key.
Location: There is nothing great to do near the hotel.
The room was cheap and clean. The shower had some dirty grout lines. The water temperature in the shower was spotty at best. At least half of the outlets didn’t work, & about half of the light fixtures lacked bulbs. The in-room hair dryer didn’t work. We had to ask the staff to bring up more toilet paper, & when one of the lights in the bathroom went out, they never replaced the bulb. Whoever had the room before me lost the key. It took the staff 3 days to get me a new one (bank holiday weekend). In the meantime, we had to keep asking them to lock and unlock our room when we went in and out. The loud DJ parties on the weekend didn't affect us much because we got back to the room after midnight. Don't plan on sleeping before midnight on the weekend. The parties are way too loud for that. The hallways are narrow and like a maze. The steps are small and winding. It's tough to bring luggage up and down the stairs and through the hallways. One day, they forgot to bring us new towels. Honestly, the best part of this hotel was that the room was cheap, clean and close to the tube.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parijs

Op 100 meter van de Picadilly line

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Verhouding prijs / kwaliteit / ligging t.o.v. openbaar vervoer
Cons: Drastische renovatie kamers
Hoewel het hotel nodig gerenoveerd zou moeten worden (oude vloerbedeking, vitrage en gordijnen), was het zeer goed te doen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Hotel the Rising Sun

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Makkelijk te bereiken
Location: Veel winkeltjes\ eetgelegenheden\metrostation in de buurt
Hotel was in vervallen staat, kamer was niet al te schoon. Hotel ligt aan een drukke en lawaaierige weg. Voordeel is wel dat het hotel 5 minuten lopen is van het dichtstbizijnde metrostation Sudburyhill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Absolutely disgusting!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Shut it down.
Location: Only stayed at this hovel due to work circumstances.
This was by far the most vile, filthy, unhygienic excuse for a hotel I have ever experienced. I paid for 2 nights and MANAGED to stay 1. Firstly, when I went into my room it was pitch black as the curtains weren't drawn. I attempted to draw them and they fell off the window. With daylight, there were cigarette burns everywhere in the carpet, cracked and damp walls and it was generally a horrific mess! Secondly, I noticed the presentation was gloomy and dirty. Everywhere I looked, there was dust and cigarette burns. Furthermore, at night when we were TRYING to sleep, directly underneath our hovel of a room, was a very loud a wild party until early hours of the morning. I was rudely awoken at 3am by the fire alarm to which nobody reacted except us. At 6am, we woke up for work and we had noticed the electric had blown. Following this, we turned on the shower to notice it was only producing cold water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KELLYANNE from corby

fair

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok for an overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denmark

Svært at finde

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Meget meget svært at finde da Google maps ikke viste os hen til det rigtig hus Nr men ca 15 min væk i taxi. Hotellet ligger ved undergrundsbane Sudbury Hill (mørkeblå) line, det tager ca 40 min med den til centrum. Fint hotel og gode indkøbs muligheder næsten lige uden for døren
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rupert from Weston, Hitchin

Filfthy badly maintained hotel, worst ever!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
I have never had the misfortune to stay in such a dirty and poorly maintained hotel in my life. The stained carpet that lead to upstairs, the staned and torn carpet in the room was just the start of it. The staff were not overly helpful or interested in our welfare either. The wall and carpet stains in the room were without a doubt bodily fluids, the dirt and stains in the bathroom were unacceptable. The only saving grace was the sheets were crisp and clean! We chose not to take breakfast on the grounds the kitchen will have same hygiene standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Für kurze Aufenthalte geeignet

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt oder Abstecher ist das Hotel allemal ausreichend. Bett war sauber und englisches TV gab es auch. Zudem ein paar Päckchen Kaffee und Tee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hôtel sale et non entretenu

Posted Oct 15, 2014
douche moisie thermostat rouillé et joint pourris , le bac de toilette fuite et rend le sol sale et plein de calcaire , moisissure sur les murs ... bon pour une nuit si on est vraiment pas regardant ... je déconseille