Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Wanted something cheap, clean and convenient

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: price and cleanliness
Cons: better cable ... 64 channels of schlock
Location: Suburban to rural ... convenient driving distrance to downtown hartford
Spouse and i needed an inexpensive place to stay while visiting Bloomfield, a suburb of Hartford CT. This hotel was well-priced for value. Looked, felt and smelled clean. Well-ventilated, guest-controlled HVAC and windows that opened. Extra covers, which one can't always find, and fluffier towels than often found in this price range. Reliable free wifi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

One night

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This inn is good for only one or two night stay no more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect for passing through

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The outside was a little shabby but the staff were excellent and the rooms were quiet and very clean. I recommend this place :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room had a hole behind the door and also a hole in the bathroom door. The room was not very clean looking one of the bedspreads were dirty .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Y from New Jersey

Clean room for a quick overnight en route.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Friendly staff and clean, affordable room to rest overnight during a long trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by trina from ct

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a reasonable price!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie from NYC

Not a big chain hotel-- homey and nice

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The price is lovely
Cons: A tub would be nice
Location: close to highway is good
easy to find- close to major roads. Lots of places to eat nearby .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Washington DC

Drinking Construction workers & Female neighbor Sm

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good. Helpful desk staff. Easy entrance to Rte 84. However, construction workers in adjoining rooms, drinking and partying all night, boots left outside on the doormat. Neighbor was a female who incessantly stood at doorway and smoked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from NY

It's a nice place to stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, full of extras (microwave, mini fridge, tv with hbo).
Cons: More bed pillows, thicker walls, perhaps a free breakfast.
Location: Great location, close to gas station, walgreens, mcdonalds, and other restaurants. Right off the highway.
The most important point for me was that the room was clean. Everything was in great shape when we arrived. The room had a queen bed, 2 chairs with a small table between them, a desk with a chair, dresser, tv, mini fridge, microwave, air conditioning unit, and heat via a room temperature thermostat. I mean, the room was full of stuff. It even had tv with HBO. The bathroom came had 2 shower towels, 2 wash clothes and 2 smaller sink towels. Oh and there was free Wifi, but who doesn't have that nowadays? My only two gripes: (1) the bed only had 2 pillows, but we could've asked for more, so this doesn't affect my review at all; (2) the walls are a little thin, so it might be a good idea to bring ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul O from Rochester NY

Functional but Noisy

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives: Low price, queen bed, flat screen TV with 70 or so channels, two comfy chairs, work area/desk, free wifi, refrigerator and microwave in room, plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Cons: Very close to highway so it was bit noisy, no clock in room, thin walls. Reminded me of your typical roadside motel experience right out of the fifties and sixties, if I were alive in that era. Look people, it was $xx for the night. If you are expecting a perfect experience at that price, it is not going to happen. I needed a bed for the night to pick up my daughter from college the next day, nothing more than that. This place had the best reviews overall in the sub $65 price range. Most hotels in that range had a consistent review theme of dirty. The only consistent theme with this place was run-down. Yes, it is a bit run down, but the sheets were clean (in fact after check out, as I sat in the parking lot texting my daughter, I saw them enter the room and strip down the sheets before they do anything else.) They could probably do a better job vacuuming, especially behind the chairs, and there was a little mold on the bottom of the shower curtain...again $xx. I can live with it. They have made upgrades over the years to the fixtures, and the old holes while patched and painted were not perfectly sanded, but again, it was functional.