Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful of secret rate hotels

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: location near to highway exit
Cons: My room needed to be completely redone. They should get rid of smoking rooms.
I needed a room for just one night in the springfield area so I decided to try a secret rate hotel. It was in the right area and it had 3 stars, how could I go wrong? When I checked the front desk clerk was very pleasant butI was informed that the pool was not opened do to some issue. When I drove around the back of the hotel to better access my room, I noticed that the doors where not locked and there was a huge sign warning you to protect against theft as the Hotel was not liable for any losses that occurred in their parking lot. The hallway to the room smelled and when I entered myroom , the smell of smoke was overpowering I called the front desk to explain that I didnt book a smoking room and they said that expedia booked one for me. I said no way would I ever have said ok to a smoking room, thats impossilbe. I was then informed that the hotel was fully booked and no other rooms were available. This was at 4 in the afternoon. I had two kids with me, one with allergies and I was very upset. An employee get come up after and switched us to another smoking room which smelled a little less smoky but had water damage and a cracked window.We had to be somewhere at 5 so I left it at that. I would never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, wi

Diiiirty

Posted May 19, 2015
More then likely got the last room. Could not change my room. It was a smoking room with lots for burns in the carpet. Bed was clean enough but the bathroom was filthy. Ants running across the carpet. The best thing was the free shuttle to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: It seems that this hotel needs improved communication with their booking agent.
Location: Airport
This is the 5th year that we have stayed at this hotel. They did not honor our expedia reservation for a non smoking room. We were told that we should have booked directly with the hotel and we would not have had this problem. I explained that we book through the same place every year and have never had a problem. We were given a smoking room which was extremely unpleasant. We were also charged for parking after we were told we had the park and fly package through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nixa, MO

Everything I needed

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Conveniences - free shuttle, free breakfast, free business center, free WiFi.
Cons: Updating TV, taking care to thoroughly clean the faucets.
Location: There are some restaurants in the area. Sophia's serves great pizza by the slice at astonishingly low prices.
They had everything I needed. The shuttle to and from the airport saved me a day on the rental car. The shuttle driver showed me the easiest way to get to the airport car rental area when he brought me there to pick up my rental car. The free breakfast was good, including bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, potatoes, waffles, and other breakfast items. The business center was easy to use in order to print boarding passes. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave. I brought instant oatmeal with me but I forgot a spoon. I was able to get utensils and a bowl from the front desk. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area. The CRT TV (not flat screen) and radiator/airconditioner instead of a thermostat were minor issues. The room seemed clean except for some built-up hard water and /or cleanser deposits on the faucets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel, though I would not warn people away, either. The beds were comfortable enough, I didn't see any bugs or anything like that. The common areas (lobby, restaurant, etc) were fine. The room seemed a little tired, like it needs to be freshened up (new paint/wallpaper, carpet, etc). My biggest complaint was the parking situation. There was a lot of old snow (several days old, at least) on the ground, and I was surprised that the parking lot was not cleared better. I thought people in the northeast knew how to manage snow. (If it had been Atlanta or Dallas, I'd understand) The parking lot roads were cleared, but the parking spaces were not. I had to drive the car onto a pile of snow to park. And because of that snow, cars were parked much farther apart than normal. Add to that a sold out night and live music in the bar, and when I got there at 10:30pm, there was nowhere to park. On the plus side, the complimentary breakfast was much better than most. I got the feeling that since they have a restaurant on-site, the eggs were real, not "pre-fab."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, Connecticut

Close to airoort

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Check in was quick and simple, room well kept and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Kennebunkport, ME

Great stay for the $$$

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was comfortable but be prepared to listen to idling trucks and very noisy hotel guest coming and going all evening/morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Low price and close to business location.
Cons: TV channel selection was poor. No channel guide for actual reception which was very limited. Water stains on ceiling need more paint.
Location: Easy access to highway...only slept there one night.
Room cold on arrival (did arrive late in evening). Had to go to lower floor to get ice... machine not working on floor where room located. Hallway door to outside unsecured; did not need key to enter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Boston

Good place

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I think the room price is reasonable. My friend and I both satisfied with everything. It offers simple breakfast which is good enough. The room is clean and quiet. Hotel employees are nice and friendly. It would be a perfect place if you have your own car. Overall, it is good.