Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Livia

Stay elsewhere my friend

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Being able to end my stay there
Cons: Run down room with loud heater going on and off and on and off thru the night...lots of fun.
Location: A little seedy and rundown area
Good luck with your stay at what will eventually be called the Executive Inn. Whoa. Broken lamps, wireless Internet never works, and the TVs are from the flat screen museum. The hallway smelled like someone was cooking beans one night and the fire alarms go off without warning. Staff does not seem to care what you say to them about the problems, complaints go in one ear and out the other. Manager never available to correct things. Also, a lot of workmen population this hotel and noticeably no business people. It's also in one of the shadier parts of Meriden so be careful in the dark parts of the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aimee G

Watch out for Dance Party nights

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was fine. HOWEVER, I was there over a weekend and working. I was working long days and through the Friday and Saturday night the dance music was heard in my room. It was pretty challenging to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A decent place to stay in area

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had 3 people staying in the room for a funeral. It was large enough that this worked. The cleanliness is good. Overall it was fine. Meriden in nothing to get excited about but the hotel was our little oasis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice place.

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bathroom had some stray TP on the floor when we checked in.
Location: Right in the center of Meriden. Very convenient.
This is the second time we've stayed at this Comfort Inn in the last 3 weeks. The last room we stayed in had some damage and did not feel comfortable. This room was a major improvement. The only complaint I have is that the iron in the room was damaged and did not work. We requested a different one and thought one was being brought to our room in "5 minutes" only to find the new iron on the front desk downstairs. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by theresafrom New York, NY, USA

great hotel..would stay again!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: clean room and friendly staff
Location: right off the parkway
the girl at the desk upon check in was very friendly. got there an hour early and was very pleased i was able to check in and go to my room early. everything was explained to me in detail..where the room was located..how to use the wi fi...breakfast the next day. i was there for a bar mitzvah from out of state for my son and she told me where the hall was located. i would definately stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay if on the road for work

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and hotel staff was polite.