Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice , clean, and comfortable, easy access to hiwy

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cannot complain about our short stay. It was actually much nicer than expected. Excellent price for a large suite. We will definitely stay again and recommend to others. Can't comment on comp breakfast as we were too comfy to get out of bed on time...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlebury, CT.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great time. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was great. Definitely would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
No lock on the door, Treadmill broken, worst coffee ever
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Bad Start...Good Ending

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I had called hotel ahead to notify of very late check-in. We arrived and registration was quick. When my husband and I opened the door to our room, we assumed someone was already using. We realized it was that it had not been cleaned. Beds were unmade and towels all over bathroom floor. We immediately went back to the Front Desk. They were apologetic and confused as to what had happened. Not sure if no other rooms were available, but we were upgraded to a Suite. We appreciated the concern and apologies for inconvenience. The Suite was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nathan nadwairskifrom fla

amazing

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I seriously loved every single thing about this hotel the people were nice the guests were even nice the breakfast was good and the room was amazing I love the beds I wish I could buy one definitely my new favorite hotel and the lady at the front desk treated us like family they were amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

Good location off main highway.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel was sufficient for our needs. My only complaint overall was the parking in relation to the entrance. We had to park in the back of hotel and walk a considerable distance. There was no rear entrance access to the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wesleyan and Yale college visits

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place for our family to visit Wesleyan and Yale. It was about half way in between the two and an easy morning drive in for interviews. We were very happy with everything - all in good shape, clean, neat, friendly staff and very nice cold breakfast, but with toastable bagels, waffles and cereal. This was everything I expected and more. Nice to have a hair dryer too - I didn't realize alot of hotels may not be putting those in rooms lately! who knew? I hate to pack an extra appliance... I will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good hotel for price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the size of rooms
Cons: Better management on the night staff
Location: n/a
Overall, things were good. had a little trouble checking in and room was not ready. Also when trying to reach the front desk by room phone, could never get anyone to pick up. Hotel was pretty booked up, so breakfast was over crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sombath R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Hotels close to hartford

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Needed last minute hotel on our way from nyc to Boston. Checked on late. Room clean and new looking.