Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlebury, CT.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Great time. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was great. Definitely would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
No lock on the door, Treadmill broken, worst coffee ever
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Bad Start...Good Ending

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I had called hotel ahead to notify of very late check-in. We arrived and registration was quick. When my husband and I opened the door to our room, we assumed someone was already using. We realized it was that it had not been cleaned. Beds were unmade and towels all over bathroom floor. We immediately went back to the Front Desk. They were apologetic and confused as to what had happened. Not sure if no other rooms were available, but we were upgraded to a Suite. We appreciated the concern and apologies for inconvenience. The Suite was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MA

Good location off main highway.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel was sufficient for our needs. My only complaint overall was the parking in relation to the entrance. We had to park in the back of hotel and walk a considerable distance. There was no rear entrance access to the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good hotel for price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the size of rooms
Cons: Better management on the night staff
Location: n/a
Overall, things were good. had a little trouble checking in and room was not ready. Also when trying to reach the front desk by room phone, could never get anyone to pick up. Hotel was pretty booked up, so breakfast was over crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Hotels close to hartford

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Needed last minute hotel on our way from nyc to Boston. Checked on late. Room clean and new looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom union, sc

close to highway

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: price and proxmity to highway
Cons: breakfast should have a better selection
Location: near restaurants and shops
It was very close to the highway, shops and the business I was there for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stopover

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Had to come up to CT for a wedding. The hotels they offered were $140/night. I made my own reservations at this hotel for $65/night through Expedia and it was wonderful! The rooms were nice and big, very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were friendly and amazing. The only negative would be the breakfast staff and the cold "hot" food. Overall, it was a great experience for an unheard of price.... would stay again and recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and had plenty of space. It was comfortable and convenient to restaurants and travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zhaofrom NJ

Convenience

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Rooms, Very Comfort beds. Good service