Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I some how managed to book a smoking room and the hotel was filled. But the room didn't reek, and opening the windows pretty well took care of what little smell of smoke was left. The room was clean and looked recently updated. Great beds and pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

East Coast Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Nice hotel. Nice staff. Easy to find. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Underrated

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and comfortable beds.
Cons: Food is ok, but...
Location: Enfield Mall and tons of places to eat Exit 48 91N, train museum perpendicular rte 140, within walking distance is a country restaurant and burgers
I do not know why people rate this place so low. It is spacious, clean, safe and the only place I go to when I travel to this area. I never worry someone will steal from my room or harass me. It is really the best bang for your buck. I travel with my young son and before I even had him went here. Also, my friends live in the area and often times go here for a night get away from their children...:) I highly recommend this particular Comfort Inn (it is the only one I know) and although the staff is not the most enthusiastic at times, they are always polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News Virginia

Nice Hotel Close to the Eastern Expo

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds. Very clean rooms and bathrooms
Cons: TVs could be a bigger. Fitness center could be bigger with more equipment
Location: Great location. Lots of local restaurants to try and a shopping mall very close by.
Hotel was just as advertised. Before booking I checked all the reviews of the local hotels. The reviews were spot on. Free breakfast was good. Rooms, furniture and bathrooms not dated or shabby. Cleaning staff was great and did an excellent job. The only negative I had was that swimming pool was closed during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted May 11, 2015
Ashtrays and matches in room. Smelled cigarettes in room. Coffee machine in room wash not cleaned and old filter left in machine. Breakfast and coffee downstairs was not the good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Surrency, GA

NE trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good- nice one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The gentleman that greeted us was wonderful and very pleasant. The room was very nice especially for $80.
We came in late and left early. The hotel was quiet and clean. We slept well. Breakfast suited our needs. Good options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrea from cape cod, MA

No complaints

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this location because the one closer to the event we were attending didn't have rooms with the size beds we needed. Room was very clean. Beds comfortable and breakfast was a decent spread. Was a little disappointed that the pool was out of service. I would stay here again.