Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The room was not completely clean since there was trash in the bin from previous guest. The beds and pillows were too soft but the location was excellent as long as you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Solid bet

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were happy with the price-quality ratio and enjoyed the little pool and hot tub. Breakfast (for an extra cost) was a nice spread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Gneral Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I'm glad you found our hotel to be a great value . Furthermore, I'm glad you enjoyed our facility and our breakfast. Please come back again and see us soon. Kind Regards, Richard Pennyman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
We stay here frequently to visit friends who live in the area. I've never had a bad experience. The staff has always been polite and helpful and this last trip we had the $10.00 morning breakfast buffet and it was actually pretty good, especially for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. We truly appreciate you being a loyal customer and we are pleased that you consistently enjoy your stay. Please come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards, Richard Pennyman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Nice place

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Bed really comfortable. Staff very nice. Would highly recommend!!!!! Will be back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Bill, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted we'll have the chance to serve you again very soon. i hope you were able to enjoy our great location being in the center of the West Farms shopping and dinning. Furthermore, we are just a mile or so from West Hartford and Blue Back Square that host even more shopping and dinning. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Seasoned Travelerfrom Ohio Heartland

POOR TV and U-Turns but overall a nice place

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
WORST TV I've seen in Motel/Hotel in a long time, despite having newish wide screen digital TV sets, the picture was very POOR quality and always extended (fat to very fat bodies) with huge black bars even when it should be (as broadcasted) normal, sometimes to the extreme, and Hotel personal refused to let me try to set the picture configuration correctly. ALSO, access is bad, lots of u-turns needed to get anywhere, but they probably have no control on that. OTHERWISE an overall pleasent stay, very nice room, & fairly clean. Towels, bedding, etc. very fresh and nice. Mostly nice folks, especially cleaning crew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Gneral Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Seasoned Traveler, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Farmington area. I apoligize about the issues you had with our TV. I know some times the only chance we get to stop and watch TV is when we are away from home. I'm happy you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to see you again soon Kind Regards,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Gneral Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Seasoned Traveler, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Farmington area. I apoligize about the issues you had with our TV. I know some times the only chance we get to stop and watch TV is when we are away from home. I'm happy you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to see you again soon Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wunstorf

Gutes Hotel für Geschäfts- und Durchreisende

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Wir haben in diesem Hotel nur eine Nacht auf der Durchreise verbracht. Es war aber einfach zu erreichen, das Zimmer war groß, sauber und gut ausgestattet. Das Frühstück war ebenfalls zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jürgen von Wunstorf, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and spacious. Furthermore, we are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Kind Regards, Richard Pennyman General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com