Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even get past check-in.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very unsafe area. Pawn shops, empty lots and strip clubs were in sight.
This hotel is in a very unsafe area. To speak to this, the check-in counter is literally behind plexi-glass. I didn't even get past check-in before I called Expedia who were extremely helpful in arranging new accommodations. I would definitely not recommend as there are multiple hotels in the area that are slightly more expensive but much cleaner, safer and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place to spend a night

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I stayed at this hotel twice in mid October and was very pleased with the rooms and the price. Even my wife was pleased when she joined me on the return trip. All we needed was a place to stay while passing through and this place did the job well. Oatmeal for breakfast is also a healthy choice, one of the options on offer in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
nice pleasent hotel, close to Hartford Downtown. Nice stuff
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Okay for an overnight stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I spent one night at the Days Inn for the Hartford Matathon, and for the single night, it was fine. I chose the room because it was the cheapest around, and I got my money's worth. The staff was very friendly, but the building was obviously under construction. The only major issue was the age of some of the amenities, and some of the abandoned remodeling (i.e. a hole in the wall in the bathroom from the doorknob). I probably won't be staying there again, but for what I needed this last time, it was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the college

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: an iron in the room. There was an iron board but no iron.
Location: had a nice time at a local pud for drinks & dinner
Overall very pleasant & affordable. Comfortable & quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenfrom Canada

Horrible

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel should shut down and get a total makeover! The staff at the front desk were lazy and seemed bothered to help us. I highly DON'T recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near the Exhibition Center

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay one night, exactly what I expected...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The assistant manager Hector was terrific.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The assistant manager Hector
Cons: nothing
Location: town
Hector helped get things straightned out. He was terrific.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yutakafrom New York

Just a good bed

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent one day here for bed & breakfast. It was just an average for such a stay. However, breakfast was poor.