Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be
Cons: Get rid of the smell in the lobby Re-decorate the rooms. Maintenance should be done continuously on the rooms
Location: We were there on family business
When you first entered the lobby - there was an odd smell. Our room was tired looking. The dust ruffle on the beds looked as though they had been rolled into a ball first and then put on the beds. The drain in the sink was rusty. The shower curtain pole was starting to come off the wall. The TV got very few channels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was unsatisfactory. Smelled rug had major stain on it. Air conditioner went on and off all night Very poor choice for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Palmer, MA

expensive for location and amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was hard and pillows were harder. Clean enough for a night. Breakfast was just grab and go. No dining area provided..Staff was friendly and helpful. Cannot recommend for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francesfrom New York, NY

Not the cleanest place...

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a ground-floor room for a one night stay -- booked here rather than a nearby hotel we usually use because it was a last minute trip to visit family. The hallway had a musty smell, as did the room. The windows had no security on them and faced a parking lot and woods, so we didn't feel safe airing out the room or keeping the windows open at night. The worst part was that our bathroom hadn't been cleaned before our arrival. There was hair in the shower and on the toilet and the sink was dirty. When we told the woman at the front desk, she came and cleaned it herself, which was the only reason we stayed. I wouldn't recommend this place unless it's a last resort.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom New york

Disappointing and way over priced for what if got

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
So we stayed overnight after a long car trip. We arrived late at ten pm. The night desk staff was personable. When we went to the room there was a large tub of dirty dishes outside the door. When we entered there was dust on the floor, long cobwebs along the walls, no towels, little toilette paper and fruit flies. There was a food smell in the room. We inspected the beds which were clean. The actual bathroom was clean looking until I spilled a little water on the floor while washing my face only to come away with a black towel after cleaning it up. The night desk person brought the missing towels and toilette paper and was very understanding about my concerns... Still ew. And I don't think the best go about dealing w a complaint about food smells in a hotel is blame the previous occupants. These folks did not do their work in this case and I would argue that if u have guest who enjoy ethnic foods. Alert the front desk that that room needs a day or two for a more thorough (or at all) cleaning that includes a swifter to the walls. And send ur new guests to another room. This is not your new guests problem. I smelled that curry all the way back to New York.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Downingtown

Bare Bones

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel amenities were not as expected, NO ice on premises, only 2 plastic cups in bathroom, no pens & stationary. Comp. B'fast consisted of bananas, apples, granola bars, hot water for tea and an empty coffee thermos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephaniefrom Hartford

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised!! Very nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfrom Pennsylvania

Quiet and Comfortable.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very roomy and quiet. We were close to all the activities in the town of Manchester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spfld MA

The location is wonderful !!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I was greeted upon entering Destiny at the front desk was EXCEPTIONALLY POLITE I was pleased . My only complaint was with housekeeping upon checking out I left behind some untensils and an electric cord when I called to retrieve them I was told they were not in the room and housekeeping did not see them