Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie from Manchester

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the full kitchen. Very satisfied with my stay and would definately stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Ritonia

Smoky and cold

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived late at night, nearly 11:00 PM. The room I had reserved online, 2 twins non-smoking was unavailable. So, they desk agent gave me two queen size rooms, fair enough. When I got into mine it was obvious that a smoker had inhabited it recently, and the window was open, I assume in an attempt to air it out. December in CT is not a good time to have the window open. I was too tired to complain so I just went to sleep, my clothes and especially my handkerchief (oddly enough) smelling like smoke the whole next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel looked beautiful from the outside.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: Look into other odor control options. Clean the rooms. The chairs and the pictures on the wall needed a cleaning. The linens were stained.
Front desk personell were very nice and professional. When we entered our room there was a chemical smell and the floors were sticky. Some spray that the hotel used to cover up an odor was terribly bad. The room was not clean. Staff needs to take a closer look when cleaning. We requested another room and was switched to a double bed with cot (only available).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room condition during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my team has been coached in addressing odors in the rooms and ensuring cleanliness meets our company standards. Still, I am pleased that the front desk staff provided courteous customer service. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
1 out of 5
by Maureen from Florida

can't give a decent review

Posted Oct 16, 2013
no toilet tissue ,floors were sticky, no hot breakfast, a lot of dust. A gaterade bottle was found under our bed. We will not give a good review for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Maureen - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that your room was not serviced properly. In response to your feedback, I am having a meeting with my team to discuss your bad experience so that we can prevent this from happening again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Bradenton, Florida

no towel or cleaning service

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: had a full kitchen
Cons: cleaning service
Location: was close to shopping mall
requested king non smoking well in advance over 6 months got queen and a handicap room , wheel chair bathroom made room small asked to change rooms none available would not go back. you could here every door close all night and we were on first floor the people upstairs stomped the floors ALL hours running up and down the hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robin - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your room request. I sincerely apologize that the noise level that evening was an inconvenience to you. To prevent this from happening again , my team will review all arrivals a few days before the arrival date and make a better effort to to meet your request. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew Holyst from Manchester, CT

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was a little hard and the fire alarm went off (false alarm) right before checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The personnel were very friendly but we found the hotel/rooms were just average.