Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Poor Experience Overall

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: The behavior of the staff at the front desk needs to be improved.
Location: Not really applicable to me on this stay as we were only on a stop-over.
I stayed here with a client of mine and her daughter. Our check-in was terrible (and embarrassing for me) because the woman at the front desk initially insisted that there was only one room booked. She had difficulty, it seems, understanding me due to second language issues, which normally I would not care about AT ALL (I am a teacher by trade), but as a result, her manner was rude. Once the issue was resolved (the client had been registered by first name not last, accidentally), she 'apologized' by saying that she was 'sorry - she didn't think she was being rude'. In addition, the overall hotel was below the standards of most other chains (Homewood Suites being my favorite), and I absolutely would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer , I apology for the issue you had at check in, I did investigate and found out that your client name was not property enter when you made the reservation and we needed the last name to check your client in and that is why the check in takes longer until we figure out and found the your client name which was enter as first name instead of last name. I have share your feedback with my team so that we can make sure that this was an isolated issue and that it will never happen again.Customer services is our #1 piority and I again apology if you think that we were rude.My staff had to find the reservation that you booked before we can check your client in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gladysfrom Brooklyn

Very satisfied

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for a Women of Faith Conference. I booked 7 rooms and did not get one complained about anything. The staff welcomed us like royalty and treated us the same. Thank you Fairfield Inn And Suites !!! We'll look for you next year!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Bradley Airport

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: See above
Arrived prior to 3PM. Was assigned a handicap room with it's odd shower stall. Asked to be moved to a regular room, but front desk told me they were going to be full that night and didn't have other rooms available. I feel that since i arrived early, they could have accomodated me. Fortunately, there are many other decent hotels in that area so I can go elsewhere next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Guest service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear dj, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback . I apologize that you get a handicap room but at the time of check in which was before 3 pm that was what we had available.I will used your comments and share with my staff, what we should have done is to advise you to wait for another room as we get them clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall, CT

Place to crash after concert

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very impressed! Didnt get a chance to use pool but everything else from check in to check out was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Convenient access to entire area

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, accessibility to main highways
Cons: Find a way to allow doors to close quietly and provide some kind of noise barriers around doors.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Airport noise was not a problem at all. The only problem was that other hotel guests and even hospitality staff don't understand that they're not in their own homes. They tend to talk loudly and/or sing in corridors, and the noise travels right through walls and doors. Moreover, too many guests don't bother to try to close their doors quietly. Please be considerate when you're at a hotel and limit your conversations in hallways/corridors to whispers!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Quiet and relaxing. Nice rooms and overall a great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com